Nous examinons les produits de manière indépendante, mais nous pouvons percevoir des commissions si vous effectuez un achat en utilisant des liens d'affiliation sur notre site web.
Rating: 8.8 / 10 (Downloaded by users)
ÉCONOMISER 20%

Révision de l’Antivirus BullGuard 2020

88%

Est-ce que Bullguard est bon?

Le service clientèle est excellent. Les prix sont compétitifs. La personnalisation est facile, et BullGuard vous aidera à garder l’appareil organisé et propre. Malheureusement, la protection contre les logiciels malveillants est moyenne, et tous les paquets manquent de certaines fonctionnalités nécessaires que vous trouverez dans d’autres antivirus. Et si la plupart des critiques de BullGuard Internet Security lui donnent les éloges qu’il mérite, cela ne signifie pas que vous ne devriez pas chercher d’autres solutions.

Par exemple, Bitdefender coûte à peu près le même prix, mais est un meilleur gardien, n’impose pas une charge trop importante à l’appareil et est doté d’un ensemble de fonctionnalités plus important. Ne me lancez pas sur le top 3 des anti-virus, car BullGuard échouerait alors – lamentablement.

La liste des pours et des contres

Ok, procédons à notre examen de la Bullguard et examinons les avantages et les inconvénients. Il existe de nombreuses solutions antivirus exceptionnelles qui ont fait leurs preuves au fil des ans. Celle-ci parviendra-t-elle à faire de même?

Nous aimons:
  • Comme mentionné précédemment, l’antivirus BullGuard est incroyablement facile à utiliser.
  • Les taux de détection sont très élevés; la protection contre le phishing est bien supérieure à la moyenne.
  • Des étiquettes de prix abordables sur tous les packs, surtout avec les remises.
  • Généralement de bonnes notes de la part des laboratoires tiers.
  • La version complète d’Android est superbe.
  • La version Mac est un bon complément
  • Analyse de la vulnérabilité, l’option de relance du jeu.
Nous n’aimons pas:
  • La liste des fonctionnalités disponibles aurait pu être plus longue.
  • L’antivirus BullGuard est lent.
  • La protection pratique contre les logiciels malveillants est très faible.
  • Le contrôle parental n’est pas aussi avancé que chez la plupart des concurrents.
  • La version Mac a échoué aux tests de la tierce partie

Faits marquants

  • Avec cet antivirus, vous bénéficiez d’une protection complète.
  • BullGuard est très intuitif, convivial et facile à utiliser.
  • Sa fiabilité est moyenne et ne peut pas rivaliser avec le niveau de protection offert par les leaders du secteur.
  • Le rapport qualité-prix est moyen.
  • Avec l’antivirus BullGuard, vous bénéficiez d’une garantie de remboursement standard de 30 jours.

Caractéristiques

Tarification
Price
$23.99
Money back Guarantee
Balayage
Real-time Antivirus
Manual Virus Scanning
USB Virus Scan
Registry Startup Scan
Auto Virus Scanning
Scheduled scan
Threat type
Anti-Spyware
Anti-Worm
Anti-Trojan
Anti-Rootkit
Anti-Phishing
Anti-Spam
Chat/IM Protection
Adware Prevention
Compatibility
Windows
Mac
Android
IOS
Usage
Ease of use
Extra features
Personal Firewall
Parental Controls
Gamer Mode
VPN Service
Smartphone Optimizer
Device Tune-up
Safe browser
Support
Live Help
Phone support
Ticket support

Intro

Protection antivirus BullGuard

Tant d’antiviraux, si peu de temps – c’est probablement ce que vous pensez si vous êtes novice en la matière. Eh bien, vous avez de la chance, car aujourd’hui nous vous présentons l’une des offres les plus intrigantes du marché. Sans conteste, c’est l’une des meilleures options en termes de facilité d’utilisation, même si l’entreprise n’est pas aussi célèbre que les leaders du secteur. Les antivirus BullGuard sont proposés à des prix très attractifs et tiennent la route, malgré les inconvénients évidents.

Nous parlerons bien sûr plus en détail de ces solutions plus tard. Le système de sauvegarde intégré fonctionne bien. Vous êtes libre de créer une série de profils en quelques clics. La sauvegarde en ligne hébergée n’est pas disponible. Mais vous êtes libre d’utiliser Google Drive ou DropBox pour sauvegarder vos précieuses données.

Le système de mise au point de cet antivirus est meilleur que celui de la plupart des concurrents sur le marché (uniquement disponible sur BullGuard Internet Security et supérieur). Il fonctionne silencieusement en arrière-plan et peut être activé manuellement par l’utilisateur. Il suffit d’appuyer sur le bouton « Optimiser » avec la souris et de le laisser faire son travail. BullGuard vous indique combien d’espace disque vous pouvez libérer en vous débarrassant des fichiers temporaires et des caches du navigateur, corrige les éventuels raccourcis défectueux et supprime les entrées de registre non valides, entre autres choses. C’est un outil très utile.

Très bien, il est temps de passer à l’étape suivante de cette révision de BullGuard et de passer en revue chaque aspect pour voir de quoi il est vraiment capable et si vous devez acheter ou non l’un des paquets.

Le meilleur pour

  • Les utilisateurs inexpérimentés qui ne veulent pas « devenir ringards ». Il est super facile de télécharger, d’installer et d’utiliser cet antivirus.
  • Les personnes qui ont régulièrement besoin de protéger plusieurs appareils.
  • Les fans d’une assistance 24/7. Au fait, il est disponible en plusieurs langues, ce qui est une excellente nouvelle pour ceux qui ne parlent pas anglais.

Fiabilité et sécurité

Bullguard Reviews - révision complète de la sécurité de l'Internet

AV-Comparatives, l’une des sociétés indépendantes les plus respectées, spécialisée dans le test des antivirus, a soumis BullGuard à une série de tests rigoureux. Les trois progiciels ont obtenu des résultats étonnants en matière de détection traditionnelle des virus lors de leurs tests BullGuard. Et semblent être l’un des meilleurs logiciels de détection de virus que nous ayons jamais essayés. En même temps, en ce qui concerne l’analyse en temps réel, ils ont atteint des résultats supérieurs à la moyenne.

La protection contre les logiciels malveillants, quant à elle, est d’un niveau décent. Quant au blocage des URL, BullGuard ne protège le dispositif que contre 100 % des menaces. Le contrôle parental, comme mentionné ci-dessus, est dépassé (et, il n’est pas disponible avec le pack de base; pour en savoir plus, consultez la revue BullGuard Internet Security). Il n’a pas été correctement mis à jour depuis au moins une demi-décennie. Pourtant, si vous n’avez pas d’enfants, cela ne devrait même pas vous déranger.

Maintenant, je dois également souligner que l’antivirus BullGuard consomme beaucoup de ressources système, ce qui exerce une pression inutile sur votre ordinateur. Les performances du système sont… inégales, et c’est l’un des plus gros inconvénients de ce produit. La plupart des critiques de BullGuard affirment que les vieilles machines seront presque paralysées si cet antivirus est activé, et ils ont raison. Maintenant, si vous recherchez le meilleur package, jetez un coup d’oeil à BullGuard Internet Security.

Facilité d’utilisation

Les revues Bullguard sur la sécurité de l'Internet

McAfee, avec Kaspersky, est considéré comme l’antivirus le plus convivial. Vous pouvez ajouter BullGuard à cette liste.

Le tableau de bord est très informatif et vous permet de vérifier l’état actuel des choses à tout moment. Si vous souhaitez effectuer des analyses, il vous suffit de quelques clics (vous disposez des analyses rapides, complètes et de vulnérabilité). Je suis sûr que la plupart des examens de BullGuard confirmeront que le processus d’installation est incroyablement rapide et facile. Après avoir téléchargé l’un des paquets, vous ne devrez attendre que quelques minutes pour que l’antivirus soit installé. De plus, il ne prend pas beaucoup de place sur le disque dur.

En revanche, BullGuard a besoin de beaucoup plus de ressources pour fonctionner correctement que les leaders du secteur. Oui, c’est l’un des produits antivirus les moins efficaces aujourd’hui, et la « soif » de puissance de calcul est son plus grand défaut.

Caractéristiques du pack – Que propose BullGuard?

En tout, vous avez le choix entre trois packages. Lequel est le meilleur choix pour vous? C’est à vous de le découvrir :

  1. BullGuard AntiVirus. Il s’agit de l’offre la plus basique. Pour $29,99, vous bénéficiez d’une protection complète pour un seul appareil (pendant 12 mois, bien sûr). Vous recevrez l’anti logiciel contre rançon, le scanner de vulnérabilité et le Game Booster. Si vous ne recherchez pas de fonctionnalités supplémentaires, le pack standard est un excellent choix. Avec une réduction de 20%, ce forfait vous coûtera $23,99.
  2. BullGuard Sécurité Internet. En plus de tout ce qui est inclus dans l’offre précédente, le système de sécurité Internet comprend une protection pare-feu, le blocage du courrier électronique et du spam, le contrôle parental (pas le meilleur au monde, très limité), la mise au point du PC et la protection de trois périphériques. Le prix standard est de $59,99 pour une protection d’un an, mais vous pouvez économiser 50% et acheter ce package pour $29,99. Cet antivirus disposait auparavant d’une capacité de stockage en ligne de 5 Go, mais ils ont décidé de l’enlever en 2018. Voilà, c’est tout pour notre revue BullGuard Internet Security. Voyons la prochaine offre.
  3. Protection BullGuard Premium. Il n’y a rien de plus grand que cette offre. Il coûte $99,99 et offre des fonctionnalités supplémentaires comme la protection de l’identité et la protection financière, ainsi que le gestionnaire de mots de passe. Là encore, il n’y a pas si longtemps, vous pouviez compter sur le stockage en ligne pour sauvegarder vos fichiers (25 Go de stockage pour 3 appareils). Avec 60% de réduction, vous pouvez acheter la Protection Premium pour $40.
  4. BullGuard Mobile Security. Bonne nouvelle : une version gratuite est disponible, et elle protège très bien votre appareil Android contre les menaces extérieures. Elle est tout aussi conviviale que les « gros » packs et ne met pas trop de pression sur la batterie. Antivol, protection de la carte SIM et MSM (Mobile Security Manager) font de cet antivirus un incontournable. Le MSM vous permet de contrôler l’appareil même s’il se trouve à des kilomètres de distance. Ne croyez pas les critiques fâchées de BullGuard – le paquet gratuit est tout à fait correct! Pour $14,99, vous aurez accès à des fonctionnalités premium. Celles-ci comprennent la gestion à distance, le suivi de l’appareil (au cas où vous l’auriez perdu ou volé), le contrôle parental et bien plus encore.

Notez que BullGuard offre des réductions importantes pour les nouveaux utilisateurs. Tous les chiffres indiqués ci-dessus sont des prix réduits qui vous permettront d’économiser jusqu’à 60%.

Support et service clientèle BullGuard

Cela peut sembler étrange, mais BullGuard n’a pas de support technique par téléphone. Et bien que nous vivions à une époque où le chat en ligne est le moyen de communication le plus populaire, c’est quand même un peu étrange.

Mais le chat en direct est formidable et il est disponible 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7 pour les clients qui parlent anglais, espagnol et chinois. Si vous venez de France, d’Allemagne, du Danemark, de Suède ou des Pays-Bas, l’assistance en direct n’est disponible que pendant la période de 9h à 17h. L’envoi d’un courriel est également une option, et ils vous donnent généralement une réponse dans la journée.

Je suis heureux de vous annoncer que les comptes sur Facebook et Twitter sont beaucoup plus actifs et qu’ils répondront à vos questions plus rapidement. Le forum de la communauté est toujours rempli de gens; le blog est constamment mis à jour avec de nouveaux articles. Il y a une grande section FAQ sur le site officiel et de nombreux manuels qui vous aideront avec des guides simples et faciles.

Coupons de l’antivirus BullGuard: Obtenez votre rabais promotionnel

Cet automne, tout le monde a l’occasion exclusive de profiter de réductions sur tous les produits antivirus BullGuard. C’est difficile à croire, mais vous pouvez économiser jusqu’à 60% en utilisant les coupons BullGuard.

Pour la toute première fois, son antivirus de base est disponible au prix de $23,99, soit une réduction de 20% sur le prix standard. Bullguard Internet Security est disponible au prix incroyable de $29,99, soit une réduction de 50% sur le prix d’origine de $59,99. Le plan de protection Premium, quant à lui, ne vous coûtera pas plus de $40; le prix initial est de $99,99.

Les deux suites comprennent une protection d’un an pour plusieurs appareils, mais cette dernière comporte quelques avantages supplémentaires.

CLIQUEZ POUR ÉCONOMISER AVEC BULLGUARD

BullGuard Alternatives et concurrents

We review products independently, but we may earn commissions if you make a purchase using affiliate links on our website. We are not antivirus software; we only provide information about some products.
bullguard review
Rating: 8.8 / 10 (Downloaded by users)
SAVE 20%

BullGuard Antivirus Review 2020

bullguard review
88%

Is Bullguard any Good?

Customer support is great. The prices are competitive. Customization is easy, and BullGuard will help you keep the device organized and clean. Sadly, malware protection is average, and all packages lack some necessary features that you’ll find in other antiviruses. And while most of the BullGuard Internet Security reviews give it the praise it deserves, that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t be looking for some alternatives.

For example, Bitdefender costs approximately the same but is a better guardian, doesn’t put too much load on the device, and comes with a bigger set of features. Don’t even get me started on the top-3 anti-viruses, because then BullGuard will fail – miserably.

The List of Pros and Cons

Ok, let us proceed with our Bullguard review and take a look at the pros and cons. There are many outstanding antivirus solutions out there that proved their worth over the years. Will this one manage to do the same?

We like:
  • As mentioned earlier, the BullGuard antivirus is incredibly easy to use.
  • Detection rates are very high; phishing protection is well above average.
  • Affordable price-tags on all packages, especially with the discounts.
  • Generally good scores from 3rd-party labs.
  • The full-featured Android version is superb.
  • The Mac version is a nice addition
  • Vulnerability scan, the game booster option.
We don’t like:
  • The list of available features could’ve been wider.
  • The BullGuard antivirus is slow.
  • Hands-on malware protection is very weak.
  • Parental control isn’t nearly as advanced as in most of the rivals.
  • The Mac version failed in the 3rd-party tests

Highlights

  • With this antivirus, you get full-featured protection.
  • BullGuard is very intuitive, user-friendly, and easy to use.
  • Reliability is average and can’t compete with the level of protection that the industry-leaders provide.
  • Value for money is average.
  • With the BullGuard antivirus, you get a standard 30-day Money-Back Guarantee.

Features

Pricing
Price
$23.99
Money back Guarantee
Scanning
Real-time Antivirus
Manual Virus Scanning
USB Virus Scan
Registry Startup Scan
Auto Virus Scanning
Scheduled scan
Threat type
Anti-Spyware
Anti-Worm
Anti-Trojan
Anti-Rootkit
Anti-Phishing
Anti-Spam
Chat/IM Protection
Adware Prevention
Compatibility
Windows
Mac
Android
IOS
Usage
Ease of use
Extra features
Personal Firewall
Parental Controls
Gamer Mode
VPN Service
Smartphone Optimizer
Device Tune-up
Safe browser
Support
Live Help
Phone support
Ticket support

Intro

BullGuard Antivirus Protection

So many antiviruses, so little time – that’s probably what you’re thinking if you’re new to this. Well, you’re in luck, because today we’ll introduce to you one of the most intriguing offers on the market. Hands down, it’s one of the best options when it comes to ease of use, even though the company is not nearly as famous as the industry leaders. The BullGuard antivirus packages come with quite attractive price-tags and hold their own, despite the obvious downsides.

We’ll talk about the packages in more details later, of course. The built-in backup system works alright. You are free to create a series of profiles with a couple of clicks. Hosted online backup isn’t available. But, you’re free to use Google Drive or DropBox for backing up your precious data.

The tune-up system in this antivirus is better than in most of the opponents on the market (only available on BullGuard Internet Security and higher). It runs quietly in the background and can be activated by the user manually. Just tap on the “Optimize” button with the mouse and let it do its thing. BullGuard tells you how much hard-drive space you can free up by getting rid of the temp files and browser caches, fixes any possible broken shortcuts, and deletes broken Registry entries, among other things. It’s a very useful tool indeed.

Alright, it is time to move to the next step of this BullGuard review and go through every single aspect to see what it’s really capable of and whether you should purchase any of the packages or not.

Best For

  • Inexperienced users that don’t want to “get nerdy.” It’s super easy to download, install and use this antivirus.
  • People that need protection for multiple devices on a regular basis.
  • Fans of 24/7 support. By the way, it’s available in several languages, which is great news for those that don’t speak English.

Reliability and Security

Bullguard Reviews - full review of Internet SecurityAV-Comparatives, one of the most respected independent companies that specialize in testing antiviruses put BullGuard through a series of tough tests. All three packages showed amazing results in traditional virus detection during their BullGuard reviews. And appear to be one of the best virus detection software we have ever tried. At the same time, in real-time scanning, they reached above-average ratings.

Malware protection, in turn, is on the decent level. As for URL blocking, BullGuard protected the device only from 100% of the threats. Parental Control, as mentioned above, is outdated (and, it’s not available with the basic package; learn more about it in the BullGuard Internet Security review). It hasn’t been properly updated at least for half-a-decade. Yet, if you don’t have kids around, that shouldn’t even bother you.

Now, I have to also stress out that the BullGuard antivirus consumes a lot of system resources, putting unnecessary pressure on your computer. System performance is…uneven, and this is one of the biggest downsides of this product. Most BullGuard reviews claim that older machines will be almost paralyzed with this antivirus on, and they’ve got a point. Now, if you’re looking for the best package, take a good look at BullGuard Internet Security.

Ease of Use

Bullguard Internet Security reviewsMcAfee, along with Kaspersky, is considered to be the most user-friendly antivirus. Well, you can add BullGuard to that list.

The dashboard is very informative and allows you to check the current state of things right there and then. If you want to run some scans, they are just a couple of clicks away (you’ve got the quick, the full, and the vulnerability scans). I’m sure most of the BullGuard reviews will confirm that the installation process is incredibly fast and easy. After downloading any of the packages, you’ll have to wait only for a couple of minutes for the antivirus to be installed. And, it doesn’t take up a lot of space on the hard-drive.

On the downside, BullGuard needs significantly more resources to run smoothly than the industry leaders. Yes, this is one of the least-efficient antivirus products today, and the “hunger” for computing power is its biggest flaw.

Package Features – What Does BullGuard Have To Offer?

Overall, there are 3 packages to choose from. Which one is the best pick for you? Let’s find out:

  1. BullGuard AntiVirus. This is the most basic package. For $29.99 you get full protection for one single device (for 12 months, of course). You’ll get anti-ransomware, the vulnerability scanner, and Game Booster. If you’re not looking for additional features, the standard package is a great pick. With 20% off this package will cost you $23.99.
  2. BullGuard Internet Security. Along with everything that the previous package comes from, IS includes firewall protection, email/spam blocking, parental control (not the best one in the world; very limited), PC TuneUp, and protection for three devices. The standard price is $59.99 for year-long protection, but you can save 50% and purchase this package for $29.99. This antivirus used to feature 5GB of online storage, but they decided to take that away in 2018. Alright, that’s it for our BullGuard Internet Security review. Let’s check out the next offer.
  3. BullGuard Premium Protection. It doesn’t get bigger than this package. It costs $99.99 and offers additional features like Identity Protection and Financial Protection, along with the password manager. Again, not so long ago, you could rely on online storage for backing up your files (25GB of storage for 3 devices). With 60% off, you can buy Premium Protection for $40.
  4. BullGuard Mobile Security. Good news: there’s a free version available, and it does a great job of protecting your Android device from outside threats. It’s just as user-friendly as the “big” packages and doesn’t put too much pressure on the battery. Antitheft, SIM Protection, and MSM (Mobile Security Manager) turn this antivirus into a must-have. MSM lets you control the device even if it’s miles away. Don’t believe the angry BullGuard reviews – the free package is quite alright! For $14.99, you’ll get access to premium features. Those include remote management, device tracking (in case you lost it or someone stole it) parental control, and more.

Note that BullGuard offers hefty discounts for new users. All the numbers indicated above are discounted prices that will let you save up to 60%.

BullGuard Support and Customer Service

This might sound strange, but BullGuard doesn’t have tech support over the phone. And while we are living in times when chatting online is the most popular way of communication, that’s still kind of odd.

Live chat is great, though, and it’s available 24/7 for the customers that speak English, Spanish, and Chinese. If you come from France, Germany, Denmark, Sweden, or the Netherlands, live support will only be provided during the 9:00 AM-5:00 PM period. Sending an email is also an option, and they usually give you an answer within a day – [email protected]

I’m happy to report that the accounts on Facebook and Twitter are much more active and will answer your questions faster. The community forum is always full of people; the blog is constantly being updated with fresh articles. There’s a big FAQ section on the official website and numerous manuals that will help you out with easy, straightforward guides.

BullGuard Antivirus Coupons: Get Your Promo Discount

This autumn, everyone has an exclusive opportunity to enjoy hot discounts on all BullGuard antivirus products. It’s hard to believe but you can save up to 60% by using BullGuard coupons.

For the first time ever, its Basic Antivirus is available at the price $23.99, which is 20% off the standard price. Bullguard Internet Security is available at an incredible price of $29.99, which is 50% off the original price of $59.99. The Premium Protection plan, in turn, will cost you as little as $40; the original price is $99.99.

Both suites include one-year protection for multiple devices, but the latter comes with some additional perks.

CLICK TO SAVE WITH BULLGUARD

BullGuard Alternatives & Competitors

BullGuard User Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • AvatarJudy Queen says:

    though the value for money is ehh… average, it is quite easy to use too and user friendly. Every other thing for me is slightly above average…can be better but what do I know

    Rating 3/5

  • AvatarLayla says:

    If you are not into geeky or nerdy stuff then this software is for you. Easy to scan services and what not. And if you don’t speak English, there are different languages out there for you. 😉

    Rating 5/5

  • AvatarBlair says:

    There is internet security, mobile security…
    I’m seriously loving this. Yep I’m psyched as the free version is barely different from the paid version. Isn’t that what we all want though?

    Rating 5/5

  • AvatarMercy says:

    why wouldn’t there be technical support over the phone? I really needed to talk to customer service and not chat about serious issues that needs to be fixed ASAP. I am greatly displeased by this…who does this really? I understand that live chat still cuts it but then I’m not all up for that. I really needed to speak over the phone and I am getting chats. This should be fixed swiftly. For $23.96 I should think we deserve to speak about issues over the phone.

    Rating 5/5

Show more reviews