Nous examinons les produits de manière indépendante, mais nous pouvons percevoir des commissions si vous effectuez un achat en utilisant des liens d'affiliation sur notre site web. Nous ne sommes pas le logiciel antivirus; nous fournissons seulement des renseignements sur quelques produits.

PC Matic Contre Norton: Quel Antivirus est le Meilleur en 2020?

Overall Score:
9.2
Caractéristiques
Rapport qualité-prix
Soutien
Facilité d'utilisation
Price:$50
Overall Score:
9.4
Caractéristiques
Rapport qualité-prix
Soutien
Facilité d'utilisation
Price:$39.99
PCMatic Norton
Tarification
Prix $50$39.99
Garantie de remboursement
Scanning
Antivirus en temps réel
Analyse manuelle des virus
Scanner de virus USB
Analyse de démarrage du registre
Analyse automatique des virus
Analyse programmée
TYPE DE MENACE
Anti-Spyware
Anti-vers
Anti-Trojan
Anti-Rootkit
Anti-hameçonnage
Anti-Spam
Protection du chat/IM
Prévention des logiciels
COMPATIBILITÉ
Windows
Mac
Android
IOS
USAGE
Facilité d'utilisation
CARACTÉRISTIQUES SUPPLÉMENTAIRES
Pare-feu personnel
Contrôles parentaux
Gamer Mode
Service VPN
Optimiseur pour smartphones
Mise au point du dispositif
Navigateur sûr
Support
Aide en direct
Assistance téléphonique
Soutien à la billetterie

PC Matic ou Norton: Lequel Choisir?

PC Matic vs Norton Comparison.

Lorsque vous recherchez une solution de sécurité, il est essentiel de savoir à l’avance ce que vous recherchez. Norton est un produit fiable, doté de nombreuses fonctionnalités et d’une interface conviviale. PC Matic (fabriqué par PC Pitstop), en revanche, n’est pas un antivirus de la manière la plus traditionnelle. Il s’agit plutôt d’un centre d’optimisation, un logiciel qui est tout aussi efficace pour la protection contre les logiciels malveillants, l’optimisation du système d’exploitation, l’amélioration des performances et le nettoyage des disques.

Et pour un utilisateur régulier qui ne recherche pas quelque chose de spécifique, PC Matic sera un meilleur choix que Norton. Il offre plus de valeur, et le module de maintenance automatique intégré veillera au bon fonctionnement du système d’exploitation. Mais avant de prendre votre décision, il est important de passer en revue les deux programmes en détail et de parler de leurs avantages et de leurs inconvénients.

Norton Contre PC Matic: Comparaison des Principales Caractéristiques

PC Matic Main Dashboard.

Dans cette étude, nous comparons deux produits différents – avec des approches différentes pour lutter contre les logiciels malveillants. De plus, alors que Norton est un logiciel « de brique » avec un moteur antivirus, PC Matic vise à satisfaire un plus grand nombre d’utilisateurs. Cela est principalement dû à son large éventail de paramètres d’optimisation.

Si vous recherchez un programme qui supprime les déchets du disque dur, améliore les performances du navigateur et accélère le démarrage, PC Matic est fait pour vous. Il assure la sécurité du réseau, installe automatiquement de nouveaux pilotes et exécute une défragmentation complète du disque dur. Néanmoins, il partage certaines fonctionnalités avec Norton, notamment:

  • Protection anti-malware en temps réel;
  • Protection contre les logiciels de rançon et le phishing;
  • Détection et élimination des logiciels espions;
  • Analyses au démarrage du registre;
  • Protection contre les rootkits;
  • Garantie de remboursement.

Vous pourriez penser que Norton est un choix bien pire en raison de son manque d’outils d’optimisation, mais ce n’est pas le cas. Il est vrai que PC Matic est une option assez impressionnante à cet égard, et en ce qui concerne les principales fonctionnalités, c’est le gagnant évident. Cependant, en termes d’extras, il n’est pas aussi impressionnant. Norton, en revanche, est doté d’une généreuse gamme de fonctionnalités supplémentaires.

Nous en parlerons dans un instant et comparerons PC Matic et Norton. Mais tout d’abord, voyons comment ils se sont comportés lors des tests de sécurité et quelles sont les plates-formes qu’ils prennent en charge.

Comparaison de la Sécurité

Norton Antivirus Scans Screen.

Lors des derniers tests effectués par AV-Comparatives, Norton a pu détecter et éliminer plus de 93% des menaces malveillantes. AV-Test, un autre testeur tiers respecté, lui a attribué 18/18 points (6 pour les performances, la convivialité et la protection). Norton est également très efficace contre les logiciels de rançon et le phishing, grâce à ses modules puissants et à son pare-feu avancé.

PC Matic a également obtenu des résultats sans faille dans l’évaluation de l’AV-Test et s’est classé juste à côté des leaders du secteur. La protection contre les logiciels de rançon est décente, tout comme les fonctions anti-phishing. Il faut cependant dire que PC Matic a un nombre très élevé de faux positifs et signale constamment les applications et les fichiers légitimes.

C’est parce qu’il ne suit pas la même routine de « liste noire » que la plupart des produits antivirus. Il crée plutôt une liste blanche et la remplit de fichiers dont il sait qu’ils ne représentent pas une menace. Tout le travail est effectué sur le superordinateur de l’entreprise, et cette approche s’avère très efficace.

Comparés l’un à l’autre, Norton et PC Matic sont pratiquement identiques, si ce n’est pour le nombre supérieur à la moyenne de faux signaux d’alerte que vous aurez à traiter si vous choisissez PC Matic. D’autre part, nous devrions tous apprécier le fait qu’il est presque à égalité avec l’une des principales solutions antivirus sur le marché tout en étant un outil d’optimisation.

Comparaison de la Compatibilité

PC Matic Features.

Norton s’est toujours positionné comme l’un des produits antivirus les plus polyvalents et les plus flexibles du marché. De plus, il est entièrement compatible avec toutes les principales plates-formes, y compris les ordinateurs de bureau (Windows et macOS) et les téléphones portables (Android et iOS). Quant à PC Matic, il s’agit d’une suite d’optimisation pour PC et d’un produit orienté Windows. Pendant très longtemps, il n’était disponible que sur le système d’exploitation Win, mais récemment, la société a ajouté la prise en charge de MacOS et d’Android.

Malheureusement, iOS n’est toujours pas une option, donc si vous possédez un iPhone ou un iPad, vous devriez vous en tenir à Norton. Il en va de même pour le macOS: Norton le prend entièrement en charge et dispose d’un client rapide, intuitif et facile à utiliser. Pour en revenir à Win, il faut dire que PC Matic a d’autres atouts dans sa manche. Tous ces outils d’optimisation fonctionnent sans problème sous Windows XP jusqu’à Windows 10.

PC Matic est compatible avec MacOS 10.12 et supérieur et Android 4.4 et supérieur. Tant que vous disposez de 512 Mo de RAM et d’un processeur à 1 GHz, le logiciel fonctionnera en arrière-plan sans poser de problème. Norton n’est pas disponible sous XP, mais il est entièrement compatible avec Win 7 SP1 et supérieur (versions 32 et 64 bits). Les exigences pour Mac et Android sont les mêmes; iOS 10 ou plus suffit pour faire fonctionner Norton sur un appareil mobile Apple.

Comparaison des Caractéristiques Supplémentaires

Norton Antivirus Extra Features.

Comme nous l’avons mentionné, les fonctions d’optimisation, de mise au point et d’amélioration de PC Matic font partie intégrante du logiciel, c’est pourquoi nous les avons abordées dans la section Caractéristiques principales. En ce qui concerne les fonctions supplémentaires, telles que les gestionnaires de mots de passe, les pare-feu, les services de contrôle parental, etc., ce produit n’a pas grand-chose à offrir. Norton, c’est une toute autre histoire, surtout si vous achetez le pack LifeLock.

Voici une liste rapide d’extras Norton utiles qui ne sont pas disponibles avec PC Matic:

  • Sauvegarde dans le nuage (jusqu’à 100 Go de stockage en ligne sécurisé pour les données les plus importantes);
  • Pare-feu intelligent (protège le réseau et contrôle les applications qui y ont accès);
  • Password Manager (génère des mots de passe difficiles à pirater et les conserve dans un coffre-fort sécurisé);
  • Contrôle parental (protège les enfants contre les contenus explicites sur Internet);
  • Protection du courrier électronique (qui s’explique d’elle-même);
  • Protection de la webcam (empêche les applications suspectes de prendre le contrôle de la webcam).

Norton est doté d’un ensemble de fonctionnalités qui seront utiles régulièrement. Encore une fois: PC Matic n’inclut aucun des extras que nous venons de mentionner. Et avec Norton LifeLock, vous en aurez aussi:

  • Surveillance de la toile noire;
  • Protection des portefeuilles volés;
  • Alertes de crédit;
  • Alertes SSN;
  • Remboursement d’un million de dollars.

Comparaison des Aides

PC Matic Antivirus Support.

L’antivirus Norton n’a pas le bon vieux système de tickets, mais il offre une assistance par courriel et par téléphone, ainsi qu’un chat en direct. L’aide en direct est disponible du lundi au vendredi, et il suffit à un agent de deux minutes pour rejoindre le chat. Il en va de même pour l’assistance téléphonique. Le traitement des courriers électroniques peut prendre un jour ou deux, mais c’est la moyenne du secteur.

PC Matic ne fournit pas d’assistance par chat en direct. Il se concentre plutôt sur les systèmes de tickets et de courrier électronique. C’est important: au cours de notre examen, nous avons appris qu’en moyenne, il faut moins de temps aux agents de PC Matic pour vous répondre par e-mail que pour le service client de Norton. C’est vrai, ce n’est pas une science exacte, et la rapidité de leur réponse dépend de nombreux facteurs.

Néanmoins, le manque d’options d’assistance de PC Matic est bien compensé. En résumé, dans cette comparaison entre PCMatic et Norton, il n’y a ni gagnant ni perdant. Vous pourrez contacter les agents de l’assistance et résoudre vos problèmes quel que soit le logiciel antivirus que vous choisissez. Si vous souhaitez être remboursé, il est préférable de laisser l’assistance s’occuper de tout. Et n’oubliez pas les FAQ, les bases de connaissances et les vidéos pratiques.

Comparaison des Prix et des Forfaits

PC Matic Antivirus Prices.

  • Abonnement annuel à PCMatic – 50$ par an
  • Abonnement à vie à PCMatic – 150$/an
  • Norton Antivirus Plus – 19,99$/an
  • Norton 360 Standard (Norton Security) – 39,99$/an
  • Norton 360 Deluxe – 49,99$/an
  • Norton 360 avec LifeLock Select – 99,99$/an

Voilà, les forfaits disponibles et leurs prix respectifs. L’antivirus Plus d’entrée de gamme de Norton sera un excellent choix pour les utilisateurs qui n’ont besoin d’une protection que pour un seul appareil. Mais si vous cherchez à protéger jusqu’à 5 appareils, l’abonnement annuel de PC Matic vous permettra d’économiser de l’argent à long terme.

L’abonnement à vie protégera ces 5 appareils pendant une durée illimitée, ce que vous ne trouverez pas avec de nombreux produits similaires. Les généreux abonnements annuels et illimités sont les principaux arguments de vente de PC Matic, et nous pensons que c’est le gagnant de ce tour de notre concours. La plupart des utilisateurs ne recherchent pas les services de protection contre le vol d’identité dans un antivirus. Si c’est le cas, vous devriez peut-être y réfléchir à deux fois avant de vous engager.

Les deux sociétés offrent une garantie de remboursement de 30 jours. Une dernière chose: PC Matic Pro est un produit professionnel, c’est exactement pour cette raison que nous ne l’avons pas inclus dans cette liste. Voulez-vous voir une comparaison entre Norton Small Business et Matic Pro? Faites-le nous savoir dans les commentaires!

PCMatic Points forts:

  • Une approche unique pour détecter et éliminer les logiciels malveillants
  • Liste blanche, bloc de script sans fichier et contrôle des ports RDP
  • Compatible avec tous les systèmes d’exploitation Windows, à commencer par XP
  • Disponible en anglais, allemand, français, italien, espagnol, portugais et japonais
  • Prise en charge complète des appareils Android
  • Maintenance automatisée des PC
  • Faible impact du système, fonctionne avec des ordinateurs vieux de plusieurs décennies
  • AdBlocker intégré
  • Très convivial, facile à installer

Norton Points forts:

  • Stockage sûr et fiable des fichiers et des données
  • Blocage des logiciels illégitimes
  • Options de numérisation souples
  • Interface conviviale
  • Une variété décente de paquets

Avis des derniers clients: PCMatic vs Norton

No comments yet. Be first!
No comments yet. Be first!

Ce site utilise des cookies et d’autres technologies de suivi pour faciliter la navigation sur le site et analyser votre utilisation de nos services. Pour en savoir plus sur notre politique des cookies, cliquez ici.

Ok

We review products independently, but we may earn commissions if you make a purchase using affiliate links on our website. We are not antivirus software; we only provide information about some products.

PC Matic vs Norton: Which Antivirus Is Better in 2020?

Overall Score:
9.2
Features
Value for money
Support
Ease of use
Price:$50
Overall Score:
9.4
Features
Value for money
Support
Ease of use
Price:$39.99
PC Matic 2019PCMatic Norton Antivirus Review - iconNorton
Pricing
Price$50$39.99
Money back Guarantee
Scanning
Real-time Antivirus
Manual Virus Scanning
USB Virus Scan
Registry Startup Scan
Auto Virus Scanning
Scheduled scan
Threat type
Anti-Spyware
Anti-Worm
Anti-Trojan
Anti-Rootkit
Anti-Phishing
Anti-Spam
Chat/IM Protection
Adware Prevention
Compatibility
Windows
Mac
Android
IOS
Usage
Ease of use
Extra features
Personal Firewall
Parental Controls
Gamer Mode
VPN Service
Smartphone Optimizer
Device Tune-up
Safe browser
Support
Live Help
Phone support
Ticket support

PC Matic or Norton: Which one to choose?

PC Matic vs Norton Comparison.

When out shopping for a security solution, it’s essential to know in advance what you’re looking for. Norton is a reliable, feature-packed product with a user-friendly interface. PC Matic (made by PC Pitstop), on the other hand, is not an antivirus in the most traditional way. It is more of an optimization center, a piece of software that is equally good at anti-malware protection, OS optimization, performance boost, and disc cleaning.

And for a regular user who’s not looking for something specific, PC Matic will be a better choice than Norton. It offers more value, and the built-in automatic maintenance module will make sure to keep the operating system running smoothly. But before you make your decision, it’s important to go over both programs in detail and talk about their pros and cons.

Norton vs PC Matic: Main Features Comparison

PC Matic Main Dashboard.

We’re comparing two different products in this review – with different approaches to dealing with malware. Plus, while Norton is a “brick-strong” kind of software with a strong focus on its antivirus engine, PC Matic aims to please a much wider range of users. This is mainly thanks to its large set of optimization settings.

If you’ve been looking for a program that would delete junk from the hard drive, improve browser performance, and boost startup times, PC Matic should be right up your alley. It keeps the network secure, automatically installs new drivers, and runs full hard disc defragmentation. Still, it does share some features with Norton, including:

  • Real-time anti-malware protection;
  • Protection against ransomware and phishing;
  • Spyware detection and elimination;
  • Registry startup scans;
  • Rootkit protection;
  • Money-back guarantee.

You might think that Norton is asignificantly worse choice because of its lack of optimization tools, but that’s not the case. True, PC Matic is quite an impressive option in that regard, and as far as the main features go, it is the obvious winner. However, in terms of extras, it’s not nearly as impressive. Norton, in contrast, comes packed with a generous line-up of additional features.

We’ll talk about them in a moment and compare PC Matic vs Norton. But first, let’s take a look at how they performed in the security tests and which platforms they support.

Security Comparison

Norton Antivirus Scans Screen.

In the most recent tests conducted by AV-Comparatives, Norton was able to detect and eliminate more than 93% of the malicious threats. AV-Test, another respected third-party tester, gave it 18/18 points (6 for performance, usability, and protection). Norton is strong against ransomware and phishing as well, thanks to its strong modules and the advanced firewall.

PC Matic also performed flawlessly in the AV-Test evaluation and earned a spot right next to the leaders of the industry. Anti-ransomware protection is decent, along with the anti-phishing features. We have to, however, say, that PC Matic has a very high number of false positives and will constantly flag legit apps and files.

That’s because it doesn’t follow the same “blacklisting” routine as most antivirus products. Instead, it creates a whitelist and fills it with files that it knows don’t pose a threat. All the heavy lifting is done on the company’s supercomputer, and this approach proves to be highly effective.

Compared to each other, Norton and PC Matic are mostly the same, if not for the above-average number of false flags that you’ll have to deal with if you choose PC Matic. On the other hand, we should all appreciate the fact that it is almost on par with one of the leading antivirus solutions on the market while being an optimization tool.

Compatibility Comparison

PC Matic Features.

Norton has always positioned itself as one of the most versatile and flexible antivirus products on the market. And, it’s fully compatible with all the leading platforms, including desktop (Windows and macOS), and mobile (Android and iOS). As for PC Matic, it’s a PC optimization suite and is a Windows-oriented product. For a very long time, it had only been available on the Win OS, but recently, the company added macOS and Android support.

Sadly, iOS is still not an option, so if you own an iPhone or an iPad, you might want to stick with Norton. The same is true for the macOS: Norton fully supports it and has a fast, intuitive, and easy-to-navigate client. Now, going back to Win, we have to say that PC Matic has more trumps up its sleeve there. All those optimization tools work smoothly on Windows XP up to Windows 10.

PC Matic is compatible with macOS 10.12 and higher and Android 4.4 and higher. As long as you have 512MB of RAM and a 1GHz CPU, the software will run in the background without causing any trouble. Norton isn’t available on XP, but fully supports Win 7 SP1 and higher (both 32- and 64-bit versions). The Mac and Android requirements are the same; iOS 10 or higher will be enough to run Norton on an Apple mobile device.

Extra Features Comparison

Norton Antivirus Extra Features.

As mentioned, the optimization/tune-up/boosting features of PC Matic is an integral part of the software, which is why we discussed them in the Main Features section. When it comes to extra features, such as password managers, firewalls, parental control services, and such, this product doesn’t have much to offer. Norton is a completely different story, especially if you purchase the LifeLock package.

Here is a quick list of useful Norton extras that are not available with PC Matic:

  • Cloud Backup (up to 100GB of secure online storage for the most important data);
  • Smart Firewall (protects the network and controls which apps get access to it);
  • Password Manager (generates hard-to-crack passwords and keeps them in a secure vault);
  • Parental controls (protects kids from explicit content on the Internet);
  • Email Protection (self-explanatory);
  • Webcam protection (prevents suspicious apps from taking control of the webcam).

Norton comes with a strong set of features that will be useful regularly. Again: PC Matic doesn’t include any of the extras we just mentioned. And with Norton LifeLock, you’ll also get:

  • Dark Web monitoring;
  • Stolen wallet protection;
  • Credit alerts;
  • SSN alerts;
  • $1 million in reimbursement.

Support Comparison

PC Matic Antivirus Support.

The Norton antivirus doesn’t have the good old ticket system, but it does offer email and phone support, along with a live chat. Live help is available Mondays through Fridays, and it only takes an agent two minutes to join the chat. The same is true for phone support. Emails might take a day or two to get processed, but that’s the industry average.

PC Matic doesn’t provide support live chat. Instead, it focuses on the ticket and email systems. It is important: during our review, we learned that, on average, it takes the PC Matic agents less time to hit you back through email compared to Norton’s customer service. True, this isn’t an exact science, and how fast they reply depends on many things.

Still, PC Matic’s lack of support options is well compensated. The bottom line is – in this round of the PCMatic vs Norton comparison, there are no obvious winners or losers. You’ll be able to contact the support agents and fix your problems regardless of the antivirus software you choose. If you want to get your money back (a refund), it would be best to let support handle everything. And don’t forget about the FAQs, knowledge bases, and how-to videos.

Pricing and Packages Comparison

PC Matic Antivirus Prices.

  • PCMatic Annual Subscription – $50 per year
  • PCMatic Lifetime Subscription – $150/year
  • Norton Antivirus Plus – $19.99/year
  • Norton 360 Standard (Norton Security) – $39.99/year
  • Norton 360 Deluxe – $49.99/year
  • Norton 360 With LifeLock Select – $99.99/year

There you have it – the available packages and their respective prices. Norton’s entry-level Antivirus Plus will be an excellent choice for users that only require protection for one single device. But if you’re looking to protect up to 5 devices, PC Matic’s Annual subscription will save you money in the long run.

The Lifetime subscription will protect those 5 devices for an unlimited amount of time – something that you won’t find with many similar products. The generous annual and unlimited packages are PC Matic’s biggest selling points, and we believe that it’s the winner in this round of our competition. Most users don’t look for ID theft protection services in an antivirus. If you are, then you might want to think again before you make a commitment.

Both companies offer a 30-day money-back guarantee. One final thing: PC Matic Pro is a business product, which is exactly why we didn’t include it on this list. Do you want to see a Norton Small Business vs Matic Pro comparison? Let us know in the comments!

PCMatic highlights:

  • A unique approach to detecting and eliminating malware
  • Whitelisting, Fileless Script Block and RDP Port Controls
  • Compatible with every single Windows OS, starting with XP
  • Available in English, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, and Japanese
  • Full support of Android devices
  • Automated PC Maintenance
  • Low system Impact, works with decades-old computers
  • Built-in AdBlocker
  • Very user-friendly, easy to install

Norton highlights:

  • Safe and reliable files and data storage
  • Blocking of illegitimate software
  • Flexible scanning options
  • User-friendly interface
  • Decent variety of packages

Last Customer Reviews: PCMatic vs Norton

Michael Lanphere
All of it sounds good except it's not an all in one product if it doesn't cover the IOS.
Brian Wilson
I would like to buy it but I want to buy it at a store on a disk ? Where can I buy it at ?
Kim
So, it doesn't monitor email, chats,usb or browsers? What does one do to cover those voids? Sorry, am not totally tech savvy.
Richard Stevens
You have given Norton a top rating and I have been using Norton on my computers for several years. However, after I had tried a Software cleaning program for a year then decided to uninstall it, it left an annoying nag pop up that Norton did nothing about. I tried Malwarebytes and it immediately detected it as malware and eliminated it. Shouldn't Norton have done that? What other programs would have worked like Malwarebytes since I notice that Malwarebytes doesn't get a top review from you?
Bridget Cunningham
April 2020--I have been a Norton customer for years. My subscription auto-renewed in January 2020. I began getting error messages on my laptop saying that my subscription has lapsed, which it had not, and that the virus protection programs could not run or update. I spent 3 hours on the phone with Norton Support for them to correct the issue. Supposedly, the issue was fixed. The same issue with error messages occurred again in February. Another 3 hour phone call, with the issue supposedly fixed. The same issue occurring in April. I had 2 more 3+ hour phone calls, with the Support person telling me in the end that he could not fix the issue and that the issue had to get raised to their engineering team and that I would hear back from them in 7-10 days! The support person had enabled and disabled dozens of settings on my computer so that my computer function was negatively impacted. I ended up having to spend another 5+ hours on the phone with Dell Support. In the end, my computer function had been so negatively impacted by Norton Support that Dell had to do a complete factory reset on my laptop. They had to remove Norton from my computer as a part of the exercise. I since spent another hour on a chat with Norton trying to find out when Norton Support is going to rectify the issue and get Norton replaced on my computer. I am paying for this service that I don't even have. They said another 7-10 business days! They have limited staff due to Coronavirus and everyone is working from home?? How does that even happen to a tech company??!! No capability to work from home. Are you kidding?? So, in the meantime, I have no virus or malware protection, and I am inundated with ad's. Awful. And I have no remedy. Beyond angry and I will post negative reviews on every site that I can find.
Frank Johnson
I've been using Norton antivirus for years and never been disappointed. It is a very good software with which everything can be secured & protected. Truly delightful product to use. I would recommend to a friend.