Wir überprüfen Produkte unabhängig, aber wir können Provisionen verdienen, wenn Sie einen Kauf über Affiliate-Links auf unserer Website tätigen. Wir sind keine Antiviren-Software; wir stellen nur Informationen über einige Produkte zur Verfügung.
Rating: 8 / 10 (Downloaded by users)
25 % EINSPAREN

ESET Antivirus-Überprüfung

80%

Eset-Antivirus-Angebot.
ESET Antivirus: Ist ESET gut?

Im Rahmen unserer ESET-Überprüfung haben wir die Hauptmerkmale dieser Antiviren-Software sowie ihre Vor- und Nachteile behandelt. Viele Experten beschreiben ESET-Produkte als „gut, aber nicht großartig“. Ja, in einigen Parametern hinkt sie hinter ihren Hauptkonkurrenten hinterher. ESET hat jedoch ein gutes Potenzial, und für die meisten Menschen mit grundlegenden Sicherheitsanforderungen kann es zu einer großartigen Option werden. 

Obwohl während der Tests einige falsch positive Ergebnisse verzeichnet wurden und einige geniale Virenbedrohungen übersehen wurden, ist ihr Anteil zu gering, um die Gesamterfahrung der meisten regelmäßigen Internetnutzer zu beeinflussen. Darüber hinaus ist der ESET-Virenschutz leichtgewichtig und extrem benutzerfreundlich. Wenn Ihnen all dies noch nicht ausreicht, um sich ein Urteil zu bilden, können Sie ESET jederzeit mit seinen Top-Konkurrenten vergleichen, indem Sie weitere Testberichte lesen.

Wir sollten sagen, dass ESET Antivirus eines der ältesten und folglich eines der anerkanntesten Antivirenprodukte auf dem Markt ist. Das Unternehmen gibt es seit Anfang der 1990er Jahre, und sein makelloser Ruf steht außer Frage. 

ESET ist einer der wenigen Anbieter von Antiviren-Software, der preiswerte und gleichzeitig zuverlässige Produkte anbietet, die unglaublich einfach zu bedienen sind. Seine preisgekrönten Lösungen sind der Software anerkannter Branchenführer ebenbürtig. Es hat jedoch immer noch einige Nachteile, die es ihm nicht erlauben, einen Sprung nach vorn zu machen und seine Rivalen zu überholen. Lesen Sie unseren ESET-Virenschutzbericht für weitere Einzelheiten.

Die Liste der Vor- und Nachteile

Wenn es um eine umfassende, unvoreingenommene Einschätzung der ESET-Software geht, lässt sich nicht leugnen, dass sie zahlreiche Vorteile hat

Wir mögen:
  • Eine sehr einfache Schnittstelle auch für Anfänger
  • Seine Grundoption ist ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Ein hohes Maß an Online-Schutz
  • Ein kostenloses Tool für ein schnelles Scannen sozialer Medien
  • Eine Echtzeit-Abtastung
  • Optionen für Mac, Linux und Android verfügbar
Wir mögen nicht:
  • Kein kostenloses Antiviren-Programm
  • Das Angebot an zusätzlichen Werkzeugen ist begrenzt
  • Manchmal verlangsamt es einen PC
  • Ein Paket für mehrere Geräte ist unangemessen teuer
  • Malware-Erkennung ist nicht fehlerfrei

Höhepunkte von Eset

  • Kompatibilität mit allen Windows-Versionen – Vista bis Windows10
  • Ein spezielles Paket für Mac, Linux und Android verfügbar
  • Hochwertiger Schutz vor Malware, Viren, Spyware und Lösegeld
  • Eine integrierte E-Mail-Scanfunktion
  • Eine automatische Echtzeit-Abtastung
  • Schutz vor Phishing
  • Ein AMSI-Schutzmodul zur schnellen Erkennung von unerwünschtem JS-Code
  • Eine mittlere Systemauswirkung
  • Verfügbarkeit von Premium-Paketen für erweiterten Schutz

Merkmale von Eset

Preise
Preis
$49.99
Geld-zurück-Garantie
Scannen
Echtzeit-Antivirus
Manuelle Virenprüfung
USB-Virus-Scan
Registrierungs-Startscan
Automatische Virenprüfung
Geplanter Scan
Art der Bedrohung
Anti-Spyware
Anti-Wurm
Anti-Trojaner
Anti-Rootkit
Anti-Phishing
Anti-Spam
Chat/IM-Schutz
Adware-Prävention
Kompatibilität
Windows
Mac
Android
IOS
Verwendung
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Zusätzliche Merkmale
Persönliche Firewall
Elterliche Kontrolle
Spiele-Modus
VPN-Dienst
Smartphone-Optimiere
Geräte-Abstimmung
Sicherer Browser
Support
Live-Unterstützung
Telefonische Unterstützung
Ticket-Unterstützung

Am besten für

  • Aktive Internet-Nutzer durch automatisches Scannen von sozialen Medien und E-Mails sowie Schutz vor betrügerischen/bösartigen/Phishing-Sites
  • Die Spieler erhalten dank des Spielmodus weniger Benachrichtigungen und Unterbrechungen durch das System
  • Menschen auf der Suche nach einer einzigen erschwinglichen Virenschutzlösung für mehrere Plattformen.

Zuverlässigkeit und Sicherheit

Eset Internet-Sicherheit
Die ESET-Engine, die bösartige Software erkennt, verfügt über drei Schutzebenen. Der erste Schritt besteht darin, zu prüfen, ob eine Datei in einer Datenbank als Virus registriert ist. Dann überprüft der Virenschutz den Code auf verdächtige Teile und überwacht das Verhalten der Datei. Es hilft dem System, die Details zu erkennen und aufzuzeichnen, wenn die untersuchte Software bösartig ist.

Wird die Datei lediglich als potenziell gefährlich erkannt, sendet das System sie an das LiveGrid-Cloud-Labor von ESET, damit Spezialisten sie durchsuchen können. Handelt es sich bei der Software um einen unbekannten Virus, zeichnet das Labor diese auf und nimmt sie in das nächste Update der Datenbank auf. 

Gleichzeitig ist die Leistung von ESET laut den Ergebnissen mehrerer Tests einer bekannten Firma AV-TEST instabil. Im Dezember 2017 – den letzten AV-Tests – gelang es ESET beispielsweise, 100 % der brandneuen (Zero-Day-)Bedrohungen zu erkennen, aber im nächsten Monat erreichte es nur 99,1 %. Was die Erkennung bekannter Virentypen betrifft, so ist die Leistung von ESET nahezu fehlerfrei und reicht von 99,7 % bis 99,9 %.

Ein weiterer unabhängiger Prüfer – AV-Comparatives – registrierte niedrigere Ergebnisse: von 98,4 % bis 99,7 % bei der Online-Erkennung von Malware mit gelegentlichen Fehlalarmen. Und dennoch verlieh er ESET die Bewertung ADVANCED, was seine hohe Wirksamkeit bei der Erkennung von Bedrohungen beweist.

Die Testlabors haben sehr unterschiedliche Meinungen über ESET. Natürlich hat jedes Labor seine eigenen Kriterien und Testmethoden. Aber sie alle teilen einen Gedanken – dieses Antivirus ist weder das beste noch das schlechteste. Es steht irgendwo in der Mitte der Skala. Wir sollten jedoch beachten, dass alle Labore ESET in seiner Standardspezifikation testen, während Sie erweiterte Funktionen in verschiedenen Paketen erhalten können. Webcam-Schutz, Schutz für Online-Zahlungen, verbesserter Schutz des Heimnetzwerks, eine persönliche Firewall und einige andere würden eine zusätzliche Sicherheitsebene hinzufügen. 

Da ESET wertvolle Funktionen wie Diebstahlschutz bietet, fehlen einige notwendige Funktionen. Beispielsweise fügen viele Mitbewerber ein VPN und einige Backup-Software in Premium-Paketen hinzu, ESET jedoch nicht. Die elterliche Kontrolle ermöglicht es, bestimmte Kategorien von Websites zu sperren, aber es gibt keinen Altersfilter. Mit einem Verschlüsselungstool, das im Smart Security Premium-Paket enthalten ist, können Sie Dateien mit einem AES-256-Bit-Schlüssel verschlüsseln, aber es gibt keinen Aktenvernichter. Nichtsdestotrotz ist dieses Antivirenprogramm für die meisten Internetbenutzer hervorragend geeignet.

ESET-Leistung

ESET verlangsamt einen Computer ein wenig mehr als einige andere Antivirenprogramme. Aber wir müssen sagen, dass viele Konkurrenten von ESET einen größeren Einfluss auf die Leistung haben. Der erste Scan dauerte 31 Minuten und 13 Sekunden – die Software überprüfte 236.710 Dateien. Das ist eine recht gute Geschwindigkeit. Der dritte Scan dauerte nur 9:14, da das Antivirus gelernt hat, welche Daten es ignorieren kann.

Es gibt keine Schnell-Scan-Funktion, aber Sie können den Online-Scanner von ESET herunterladen. Es hängt nicht vom Hauptprogramm der Software ab; daher würden wir nicht viel davon erwarten.

Schutz vor Malware

ESET schneidet mit 99,7-99,9 % sehr gut ab, wenn es mit bekannter Malware zu tun hat. Die Leistung gegenüber unbekannter Malware variiert je nach Testzeitraum stark zwischen 99,1 % und den perfekten 100 %. Insgesamt ist die Verteidigung gut. Aber die Konkurrenten von ESET schnitten bei solchen Tests besser ab. 

Erkennung von Ransomware

Bezahlte Pakete bieten Anwendern eine Lösegeldabwehr. Die Software verfügt über ein Lösegeld-Schutzschild, das den Benutzer fragen würde, ob er den Beginn des Verschlüsselungsprozesses zulässt. Er erlaubt es aber nicht, soziale Medien und Online-Speicher zu überprüfen. 

Eset Nod 32 - Antivirus-Überprüfung.
Phishing-Erkennung

Alle kostenpflichtigen Produkte von ESET verfügen über die Anti-Phishing-Funktion, die Anwendungen und Websites überwacht und dem Benutzer mitteilt, ob eine potenzielle Bedrohung besteht.

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Der Markt ist mit verschiedenen Antivirenprogrammen gesättigt, so dass es nicht sehr einfach ist, das beste Antivirenprogramm für Ihren PC zu finden.  Wir sollten also sagen, dass ein gewisser Vorteil von ESET die Benutzerfreundlichkeit ist. Sobald Sie die benötigte Version von ESET gekauft haben, laden Sie sie herunter und installieren sie auf Ihrem PC. Die Benutzeroberfläche des Programms ist intuitiv, so dass es fast unmöglich ist, einen Fehler zu machen. Es scheint, dass sich sein klassisches weiß-blaues Farbschema seit Jahren nicht geändert hat.

Der Installations- und Einrichtungsprozess nimmt fast keinen Aufwand und keine Zeit in Anspruch. Sie werden also keine Mühe mit diesem Schritt haben.

ESET-Schnittstelle

Die Benutzeroberfläche hat ein klares, helles Aussehen und begrüßt die Benutzer mit dem Robotermaskottchen von ESET und dem „Sie sind geschützt“-Zeichen. Die Kategorien befinden sich auf der linken Seite, und Sie können einen Computer-Scan starten, indem Sie einfach auf die entsprechende Kategorie klicken. Wählen Sie einfach aus, was Sie scannen möchten – Speicher, Bootsektor, externes oder internes Laufwerk – und schon kann es losgehen.

Der Abschnitt Update informiert Sie über die aktuellen Versionen von Datenbanken und Scan-Engines. Unter Tools finden Sie alle Tools von ESET – einfach und benutzerfreundlich. Hier in der rechten unteren Ecke sehen Sie die Schaltfläche More Tools, die wie ein Link aussieht. Sie ist einfach zu übersehen. Aber Sie sollten zusätzliche Funktionen prüfen.

Scan-Optionen

Wie wir bereits erwähnt haben, gibt es vier Optionen für das, was Sie einscannen können:

  • internes Laufwerk
  • externes Laufwerk
  • Erinnerung
  • Bootsektor

Leider gibt es keine Quick-Scan-Option. Sie können jedoch einen zusätzlichen Online-Scanner herunterladen. Dieser könnte allerdings länger scannen als die ursprüngliche Software, die Ihr Gerät bereits gelernt hat.

Funktionen des Pakets

Eset Antivirus-Pakete - für Mac, Android und Windows 10
Es sind drei Versionen des ESET-Virenschutzes für Windows-Geräte erhältlich. Technisch gesehen verwenden sie die gleichen Module zur Bekämpfung von Malware, aber der Satz der enthaltenen Funktionen ist unterschiedlich.

ESET NOD32 ist eine Basisversion mit einem Einstiegs-Funktionsumfang. Das Online-Schutzmodul von ESET umfasst insbesondere einen Exploit- und Ransomware-Blocker, ein Anti-Phishing-Tool, einen UEFI-Scanner und schützt vor skriptbasierten Angriffen. 

ESET Internet-Sicherheit. Zusätzlich zu den Grundfunktionen bietet dieses Paket eine persönliche Firewall und eine Reihe spezifischer Tools für einen stärkeren Online-Schutz: Antispam, Schutz vor Online-Zahlungen, Botnet-Schutz und Webcam-Schutz. Sie können auch von der Anti-Diebstahl-Funktion profitieren, die Ihnen hilft, das verlorene Gerät zu finden, und Benutzer mit Kindern werden die elterliche Kontrolle zu schätzen wissen.

ESET Smart Security Premium ist im Wesentlichen eine aktualisierte Version von Internet Security mit einigen Extras, wie z.B. einem Passwortmanager und einer Möglichkeit zur Datenverschlüsselung. Wenn Sie eine Mehrgerätelizenz erwerben (derzeit gibt es tolle Angebote für 5 und 10 Geräte). Sie können auch Ihre Mac- und Android-Geräte abdecken lassen. Beachten Sie jedoch, dass der Satz an Funktionen, der für andere Plattformen als Windows verfügbar ist, unterschiedlich sein wird und dem erstklassigen ESET-Angebot für das jeweilige Gerät entspricht. Um es übersichtlich zu machen, lassen Sie uns zu ESET-Paketen für Mac und Android wechseln.

Mac-Benutzer können nur aus zwei Paketen wählen. Das Top-Tier-Angebot ESET Cyber Security Pro bietet Nutzern eine erweiterte Internetsicherheit mit einer persönlichen Firewall und Kindersicherung. Das Einstiegspaket ESET Cyber Security bietet nur Schutz vor Phishing, Viren und anderer Malware und ähnelt dem Windows-Paket Nod32 sowohl in Bezug auf Funktionalität als auch Preis.

Das Paket ESET Mobile Security ist für Geräte mit Android-Betrieb vorgesehen. Der Basis-Virenschutz für Android ist kostenlos erhältlich und enthält einen zuverlässigen Scanner sowie einige praktische Funktionen, wie z.B. eine Fernsperre, GPS-Lokalisierung und eine Fernsirene. Eine Premium-Version bietet eine Reihe nützlicher Funktionen wie Anruffilter, Warnung bei niedrigem Batteriestand, Kamera-Schnappschüsse, Standortverfolgung und Diebstahlschutz. 

Mit der ESET Smart Security Premium-Lizenz für mehrere Geräte können Sie jetzt z.B. eine Lizenz auf einem Windows-PC mit allen erweiterten Funktionen des Pakets nutzen, eine Lizenz auf einem Mac mit ESET Cyber Security Pro-Funktionen und zwei Lizenzen auf Android-Geräten mit allen Vorteilen, die das Premium-Paket von ESET Mobile bietet. Und es kostet Sie weniger als der Kauf separater Lizenzen für jedes Gerät. 

Preise für ESET

Plan ESET NOD32 Antivirus ESET Internet Security ESET Smart Security Premium ESET Cyber Security ESET Cyber Security Pro ESET Mobile Security
1 Gerät $39.99 $49.99 $59.99 $39.99 $49.99 $14.99
2 Geräte $49.99 $59.99 $69.99 $49.99 $59.99 $29.98
3 Geräte $59.99 $69.99 $79.99 $59.99 $69.99 $44.97
5 Geräte $79.99 $89.99 $99.99 $79.99 $89.99 $74.95
10 Geräte Nicht erhältlich $139.99 $149.99 Nicht erhältlich $139.99 Nicht erhältlich

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Windows-Pakete für mehrere Geräte einen Preisnachlass erhalten, während Mac- und Android-Pakete – nicht, und das macht sie teurer.

Kunden-Support

Eset Cyber-Sicherheitsüberprüfungen

Wenn man die mehr als 30-jährige Geschichte des Unternehmens berücksichtigt, kann man leicht davon ausgehen, dass die ESET-Gemeinschaft einfach riesig ist. Zur Überraschung vieler Kunden bietet ESET jedoch keinen 24/7-Telefonsupport an. Stattdessen haben sie eine gute FAQ-Frage, und wenn Sie darin keine Antwort gefunden haben, können Sie sie werktags von 6.00 bis 17.00 Uhr anrufen. Verwenden Sie die folgenden Nummern:

  • (+1) 619 630-2400
  • (1) 844 824-3738

Außerdem ist E-Mail-Support verfügbar.

ESET-Alternativen und Wettbewerber

Suchen Sie nach guten Alternativen zu ESET Antivirus? Wir können Ihnen helfen:

We review products independently, but we may earn commissions if you make a purchase using affiliate links on our website. We are not antivirus software; we only provide information about some products.
ESET review compare
Rating: 8 / 10 (Downloaded by users)
SAVE 25%

ESET Antivirus Review

ESET review compare
80%

Eset Antivirus Offer.

ESET Antivirus: Is ESET any Good?

In the framework of our ESET review, we’ve covered the main features of this antivirus software, its advantages, and disadvantages. Many experts describe ESET products as “good but not great.” Yes, in some parameters it lags behind its major rivals. However, ESET has good potential, and for most people with basic security requirements, it can become a great option. 

Though some false positives have been recorded during tests, and some ingenious virus threats were missed, their share is too small to impact the overall experience of most regular Internet users. On top of all this, ESET antivirus is lightweight and extremely easy to use. Still, if all this is not enough to make your mind, you can always compare ESET with its top competitors by reading more reviews.

We should say that ESET antivirus is one of the oldest and, consequently, one of the most recognized antivirus products in the market. The company has been around since the early 1990s, and its spotless reputation is beyond question. 

ESET is one of few antivirus software suppliers, providing inexpensive and at the same time reliable products that are incredibly easy to use. Its award-winning solutions are on a par with the software of recognized industry’s leaders. However, it still has some downsides that don’t let it make a leap forward and outstrip its rivals. Read our ESET antivirus review for details.

The List of Pros and Cons

When it comes to a comprehensive, unbiased estimation of ESET software, there’s no denying that it has numerous advantages. 

We like:
  • A very simple interface even for beginners
  • Its basic option is a good value for money
  • A high level of online protection
  • A free tool for a fast social media scanning
  • A real-time scanning
  • Options for Mac, Linux, and Android available
We don’t like:
  • No free antivirus program
  • The range of extra tools is limited
  • Sometimes it slows down a PC
  • A pack for multiple devices is unreasonably expensive
  • Malware detection is not flawless

Highlights of Eset

  • Compatibility with all Windows versions – Vista through Windows10
  • A special package for Mac, Linux, and Android available
  • High-quality protection from malware, viruses, spyware, and ransomware
  • A built-in e-mail scanning feature
  • An automatic real-time scanning
  • Phishing protection
  • An AMSI protection module for quick detection of unwanted JS code
  • A medium system impact
  • Availability of premium packages for advanced protection

Features of Eset

Pricing
Price
$49.99
Money back Guarantee
Scanning
Real-time Antivirus
Manual Virus Scanning
USB Virus Scan
Registry Startup Scan
Auto Virus Scanning
Scheduled scan
Threat type
Anti-Spyware
Anti-Worm
Anti-Trojan
Anti-Rootkit
Anti-Phishing
Anti-Spam
Chat/IM Protection
Adware Prevention
Compatibility
Windows
Mac
Android
IOS
Usage
Ease of use
Extra features
Personal Firewall
Parental Controls
Gamer Mode
VPN Service
Smartphone Optimizer
Device Tune-up
Safe browser
Support
Live Help
Phone support
Ticket support

Best For

  • Active Internet users, due to automatic social media and e-mails scanning along with protection from fraudulent/malicious/phishing sites
  • Gamers, thanks to the gaming mode, will get fewer notifications and interruptions from the system
  • People in search of a single affordable antivirus solution for multiple platforms.

Reliability and Security

Eset Internet Security.

The ESET’s engine that detects malicious software has three levels of protection. The first step is to check if a file is registered as a virus in a database. Then, antivirus checks the code looking for suspicious parts and monitors the behavior of the file. It helps the system to detect and record the details if the inspected software is malicious.

If the file is recognized as merely potentially threatful, the system sends it to ESET’s LiveGrid cloud lab so that specialists can sift through it. In case the software is an unknown virus, the lab records and includes it into the next update of the database. 

At the same time, according to the results of several tests made by a well-known AV-TEST company, ESET’s performance is unstable. For example, in December 2017 – the latest AV-tests, it managed to detect 100% of brand-new (zero-day) threats, but in the next month, it scored only 99.1%. As for identifying known types of viruses, ESET’s performance is almost flawless and ranges from 99.7% to 99.9%.

Another independent auditor – AV-Comparatives – registered lower results: from 98.4% to 99.7% of malware detection online with occasional false positives. And still, it awarded ESET with the ADVANCED rating, which proves its high effectiveness in threats detection.

Testing labs have very differing opinions about ESET. Naturally, every lab has its criteria and ways of testing. But they all share one thought – this antivirus is neither the best nor the worst. It stands somewhere in the middle of the range. Although, we should note that all labs test ESET in its default specification, while you can get advanced features in various packages. Webcam protection, online payments protection, improved protection of the home network, a personal firewall, and some others would add an extra layer of security. 

Offering valuable features like anti-theft, ESET lacks some necessary functionality. For example, many competitors add a VPN and some backup software in premium packages, but ESET doesn’t. Its parental control allows to block specific categories of sites, but there is no age filter. With an encryption tool provided with Smart Security Premium package, you can encrypt files with AES 256-bit key, but there is no file shredder. Nonetheless, this antivirus is excellent for most Internet users.

ESET Performance

ESET slows down a computer a bit more than some other antiviruses. But we have to say that a lot of ESET’s competitors have a more significant impact on performance. The first scan took 31 min 13 sec – the software checked 236,710 files. It is a quite good speed. The third scan took only 9:14 since the antivirus learned which data it could ignore.

There is no quick scan feature, but you can download Online Scanner from ESET. It does not depend on the main software program; hence we wouldn’t expect much of it.

Malware Protection

ESET shows great scores of 99.7-99.9% if it has to deal with well-known malware. The performance against unknown malware varies a lot from 99.1% to the perfect 100% depending on the period of testing. Overall, the defense is good. But ESET’s competitors performed better during such tests. 

Ransomware Detection

Paid packages provide users with ransomware defense. The software has a ransomware shield that would ask the user if they allow the encryption process to begin. But it doesn’t allow to check social media and online storage. 

Eset Nod 32 - antivirus review.

Phishing Detection

All paid products of ESET have the anti-phishing feature that monitors applications and websites and tells the user if there is a potential threat.

Ease of Use

The market is saturated with different antivirus software, so it is not very easy to pick up the best antivirus for your PC.  So we should say that a certain advantage of ESET is the ease of use. As soon as you purchase the needed version of ESET, download and install it on your PC. The interface of the program is intuitive, so it’s almost impossible to make a mistake. It seems that its classic white and blue color scheme hasn’t changed in years.

The installation and setup process takes almost no efforts and time. So you will have no struggle with this step.

ESET Interface

The interface has a clean, bright look and greets users with ESET’s robot mascot and “You are protected” sign. Categories are placed on the left, and you can start a Computer scan by just clicking on the matching category. Just pick what you would like to scan – memory, boot sector, external or internal drive – and you are set to go.

The Update section will tell you about the current versions of databases and scanning engines. Under Tools, you will find all ESET’s tools – simple and easy to use. Here in the right lower corner, you can see the More Tools button that looks like a link. It is simple to overlook. But you should check additional features.

Scanning Options

As we have already mentioned, there are four options of what you can scan:

  • internal drive
  • external drive
  • memory
  • boot sector

Sadly, there is no quick scan option. But you can download an additional Online Scanner. Although, it might scan longer than the initial software that has already learned your device.

Package Features

Eset Antivirus Packages - for Mac, Android, and Windows 10.There are three versions of ESET antivirus available for Windows devices. Technically, They use the same modules for fighting malware, but the set of the features included is different.

ESET NOD32  is a basic version with an entry-level set of features. In particular, ESET online protection module includes an exploit and ransomware blocker, an anti-phishing tool, a UEFI scanner, and protects from script-based attacks. 

ESET Internet Security. On top of the basic feature set, this pack offers a personal firewall and a range of specific tools for stronger online protection: antispam, online payments protection, botnet protection, and webcam protection. You may also benefit from the Anti-Theft feature that will help you to find the lost device, and users with kids will appreciate the parental control.

ESET Smart Security Premium essentially is an upgraded Internet Security version with some extras, such as a password manager and a possibility of data encryption. If you purchase a multi-device license (currently, there are  great offers for 5 and 10 devices). You can have your Mac and Android devices covered as well. Note though, that the set of features available for platforms other than Windows will be different, and will correspond to the top tier ESET offer for the respective device. To make it cleat, let us switch to ESET packages for Mac and Android.

Mac users can only choose from two packages. The top tier ESET Cyber Security Pro provides users with advanced internet security with a personal firewall and parental control. The entry-level ESET Cyber Security package offers only protection against phishing, viruses and other malware, and is similar to Nod32 Windows package both in terms of functionality and price.

ESET Mobile Security package is intended for Android-running devices. The basic antivirus for Android is available for free, and it comes with a reliable scanner as well as some convenient features, such as a remote lock, GPS Localization, and a remote siren. A premium version adds up a bunch of useful features such as call filter, low battery alert, camera snapshots, location tracking, and anti-theft protection. 

Now, with ESET Smart Security Premium multiple devices license you can use, say, one license on Windows PC enjoying all the advanced features the package offers, one license on Mac with ESET Cyber Security Pro features and two on Android devices having all the benefits the premium ESET Mobile package brings. And, it will cost you less than buying separate licenses for every device. 

ESET Pricing

 1 Device2 Devices3 Devices5 Devices10 Devices
ESET NOD32 Antivirus$39.99$49.99$59.99$79.99Not available
ESET Internet Security$49.99$59.99$69.99$89.99$139.99
ESET Smart Security Premium$59.99$69.99$79.99$99.99$149.99
ESET Cyber Security$39.99$49.99$59.99$79.99Not available
ESET Cyber Security Pro$49.99$59.99$69.99$89.99$139.99
ESET Mobile Security$14.99$29.98$44.97$74.95Not available

Please mind that Windows packages for multiple devices come with a discount, while Mac and Android packages – don’t and that makes them more expensive.

Customer Support

Eset cyber security reviewsTaking into account more than 30 years of the company’s history, one can easily assume that the ESET community is just huge. However, to many customers’ surprise, ESET doesn’t offer a 24/7 phone support. Instead, they have a good FAQ question, and if you haven’t found an answer in it, you can call them from 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. on business days. Use the following numbers:

  • (+1) 619 630-2400
  • (1) 844 824-3738

Also, e-mail support is available.

ESET Alternatives & Competitors

Looking for good alternatives to ESET Antivirus? We can help you:

Leave Your Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • AvatarJackson says:

    Its scanning process is fast. Using it is simple and easy while the real-time protection keeps my system safe. I do not need anything else.

  • AvatarLiz _the_rogue says:

    Very easy to use. Except for security features, they also provide gaming mode.

  • AvatarWilliam says:

    Thanks for writing a review. Although the price is a bit higher I am satisfied with the ease of use and advanced protection. A+, Eset!

  • AvatarElijah Anderson says:

    ESET is the best security software that I ever used… there are a lot of features for protection… I think that my laptop is fully protected with it… I guess even beginners can easily understand it.

  • AvatarTony says:

    does eset has the free version or something like that?

  • AvatarNoah Johns says:

    I was using Avast before… wasn’t so happy about it. After reading about ESET on twitter, I thought that I’ll try it. I installed it on my Android phone but it was slowing down the system so, I think it is not my cup of tea after all.

  • AvatarSmith_99 says:

    Eset has all the features that anyone needs for full protection. I installed it a few months ago and it is working well on my iPhone.

  • AvatarSarah Williamson says:

    Can I use Eset antivirus and Malwarebytes at the same time or will it cause any problems?

    • AvatarDavid says:

      I’ve used them both together for quite a long time and had no issues whatsoever, combined your system should be almost bulletproof.

  • AvatarL0la says:

    The antivirus package doesn’t include premium features like anti-theft or a password manager while the price is higher than average…so, I do not recommend it.

  • AvatarAllen Scott says:

    Thanks! The article is full of the interesting information. I have an old PC and was wondering whether this antivirus will not slow it down?

  • AvatarCarlosSS says:

    I am using Eset smart security plan – fully featured with basic to advance functionalities
    I gues that this is the best option if you need advanced security at an affordable price and ease of use is a plus point.

  • AvatarSandra_H says:

    As an antivirus eset is good

    but it does not provide advanced features to keep my device healthy.

  • Avatarmel says:

    allthough, this piece of content is full of information – I still wanna know is the eset antivirus premium package includes software updater and junk cleaner?

  • AvatarCaleb says:

    Thanks for writing a review of Eset security. I was looking for a good antivirus for a low price and Bingo! here it is… Eset security is within my budget.

  • AvatarLil5 says:

    hi guys
    is the eset antivirus available for mac users?

  • AvatarJonah says:

    It detects the virus as soon as my PC gets infected (not that it happens often thanks to the 24/7 active protection). But yeah, I think it’s the best product out there and the price is not that high.

  • Avatar$eth says:

    study the market before you buy, i say
    there are better products in the market – for the same price!

  • AvatarLeo says:

    User friendly, easy to install and great customer service. Don’t know what to add.

  • AvatarKL18 says:

    Eset did not slow down my computer system, like most other antivirus that i have used in the past, i’m happy with it so far.

  • AvatarMark L says:

    I have been using many different antiviruses but none of them ever really worked the way I needed them to… a friend of mine suggested eset nod 32 and I thought, why not. And to be honest, I have been quite satisfied this time. I have been using the internet security solution for over 3 years now and have been never disappointed by it. It was easy to download, install and run on my windows operating system. I will definitely recommend this to everyone.

  • Avatarmilo says:

    Had problems configuring the firewall settings…
    asked customer support
    had to wait for weeks before it was resolved

  • AvatarRoland says:

    I am using this antivirus product from last Christmas and it has protected me ever since. The customer support service offered quick resolution to all of my queries.

  • Avatar$eth says:

    Not the best available in the market. Fails to detect viruses at times. Had to reinstall the system once because one threat was missed. Lame.

  • AvatarCranky_Joe says:

    I have been using it for many years and never had any problems. I don’t visit suspicious sites though… that might be the case LOL

  • Avatarmarcie says:

    It is relatively inexpensive as compared to most of the other antivirus solution and also doesn’t consumes too much of CPU power while running in the background. Well, for a casual user like myself it seems enough.