Nous examinons les produits de manière indépendante, mais nous pouvons percevoir des commissions si vous effectuez un achat en utilisant des liens d'affiliation sur notre site web. Nous ne sommes pas le logiciel antivirus; nous fournissons seulement des renseignements sur quelques produits.
Rating: 8 / 10 (Downloaded by users)
ÉCONOMISER 25%

Révision de l’antivirus ESET

80%

Antivirus ESET: L’ESET est-il bon?

Dans le cadre de notre examen de l’ESET, nous avons couvert les principales caractéristiques de ce logiciel antivirus, ses avantages et ses inconvénients. De nombreux experts décrivent les produits ESET comme « bons mais pas géniaux ». Oui, dans certains paramètres, il est à la traîne par rapport à ses principaux rivaux. Cependant, ESET a un bon potentiel, et pour la plupart des personnes ayant des exigences de sécurité de base, il peut devenir une excellente option. 

Bien que certains faux positifs aient été enregistrés lors de tests et que certaines menaces virales ingénieuses aient été ignorées, leur part est trop faible pour avoir un impact sur l’expérience globale de la plupart des utilisateurs réguliers d’Internet. De plus, l’antivirus ESET est léger et extrêmement facile à utiliser. Néanmoins, si tout cela ne suffit pas à vous convaincre, vous pouvez toujours comparer ESET avec ses principaux concurrents en lisant d’autres avis.

Il faut dire que l’antivirus ESET est l’un des plus anciens et, par conséquent, l’un des plus reconnus sur le marché. La société existe depuis le début des années 1990, et sa réputation sans faille est incontestable. 

ESET est l’un des rares fournisseurs de logiciels antivirus, qui propose des produits à la fois peu coûteux et fiables, incroyablement faciles à utiliser. Ses solutions primées sont à la hauteur des logiciels des leaders reconnus de l’industrie. Toutefois, il présente encore quelques inconvénients qui ne lui permettent pas de faire un bond en avant et de devancer ses concurrents. Lisez notre revue de l’antivirus ESET pour plus de détails.

La liste des pour et des contre

Lorsqu’il s’agit d’une estimation complète et impartiale des logiciels ESET, on ne peut nier qu’ils présentent de nombreux avantages. 

Nous aimons:
  • Une interface très simple, même pour les débutants
  • Son option de base est un bon rapport qualité-prix
  • Un niveau élevé de protection en ligne
  • Un outil gratuit pour une analyse rapide des médias sociaux
  • Un balayage en temps réel
  • Options disponibles pour Mac, Linux et Android
Nous n’aimons pas:
  • Pas de programme antivirus gratuit
  • La gamme d’outils supplémentaires est limitée
  • Parfois, il ralentit un PC
  • Un pack pour plusieurs appareils est déraisonnablement coûteux
  • La détection des logiciels malveillants n’est pas sans faille

Faits marquants de Eset

  • Compatibilité avec toutes les versions de Windows – de Vista à Windows10
  • Un package spécial pour Mac, Linux et Android est disponible
  • Une protection de haute qualité contre les logiciels malveillants, les virus, les logiciels espions et les logiciels de rançon
  • Une fonction intégrée de balayage des courriers électroniques
  • Un balayage automatique en temps réel
  • Protection contre l’hameçonnage
  • Un module de protection AMSI pour la détection rapide des codes JS non désirés
  • Un impact moyen sur le système
  • Disponibilité de paquets de primes pour la protection avancée

Caractéristiques d’Eset

Tarification
Prix
$49.99
Garantie de remboursement
Scanning
Antivirus en temps réel
Analyse manuelle des virus
Scanner de virus USB
Analyse de démarrage du registre
Analyse automatique des virus
Analyse programmée
TYPE DE MENACE
Anti-Spyware
Anti-vers
Anti-Trojan
Anti-Rootkit
Anti-hameçonnage
Anti-Spam
Protection du chat/IM
Prévention des logiciels
COMPATIBILITÉ
Windows
Mac
Android
IOS
USAGE
Facilité d'utilisation
CARACTÉRISTIQUES SUPPLÉMENTAIRES
Pare-feu personnel
Contrôles parentaux
Gamer Mode
Service VPN
Optimiseur pour smartphones
Mise au point du dispositif
Navigateur sûr
Support
Aide en direct
Assistance téléphonique
Soutien à la billetterie

Le meilleur pour

  • Des utilisateurs actifs d’Internet, grâce à la lecture automatique des médias sociaux et des courriers électroniques, ainsi qu’à la protection contre les sites frauduleux/malveillants/phishing
  • Les joueurs, grâce au mode de jeu, recevront moins de notifications et d’interruptions du système
  • Les personnes à la recherche d’une solution antivirus unique et abordable pour plusieurs plateformes.

Fiabilité et sécurité

Eset Internet Security.

Le moteur de l’ESET qui détecte les logiciels malveillants a trois niveaux de protection. La première étape consiste à vérifier si un fichier est enregistré comme un virus dans une base de données. Ensuite, l’antivirus vérifie le code à la recherche de parties suspectes et surveille le comportement du fichier. Il aide le système à détecter et à enregistrer les détails si le logiciel inspecté est malveillant.

Si le fichier est reconnu comme étant simplement potentiellement dangereux, le système l’envoie au laboratoire LiveGrid de l’ESET afin que des spécialistes puissent le passer au crible. Si le logiciel est un virus inconnu, le laboratoire l’enregistre et l’inclut dans la prochaine mise à jour de la base de données. 

En même temps, selon les résultats de plusieurs tests effectués par une société AV-TEST bien connue, les performances d’ESET sont instables. Par exemple, en décembre 2017, lors des derniers tests AV, elle a réussi à détecter 100 % des nouvelles menaces (zéro jour), mais le mois suivant, elle n’en a détecté que 99,1 %. Quant à l’identification des types de virus connus, les performances de l’ESET sont presque sans faille et se situent entre 99,7 % et 99,9 %.

Un autre auditeur indépendant – AV-Comparatives – a enregistré des résultats inférieurs: de 98,4 % à 99,7 % de détection de logiciels malveillants en ligne avec des faux positifs occasionnels. Et pourtant, il a attribué à ESET la note AVANCE, qui prouve sa grande efficacité dans la détection des menaces.

Les laboratoires de test ont des opinions très divergentes sur l’ESET. Bien entendu, chaque laboratoire a ses critères et ses méthodes de test. Mais ils partagent tous une même opinion: cet antivirus n’est ni le meilleur ni le pire. Il se situe quelque part au milieu de la gamme. Cependant, nous devons noter que tous les laboratoires testent ESET dans sa spécification par défaut, alors que vous pouvez obtenir des fonctionnalités avancées dans différents paquets. La protection par webcam, la protection des paiements en ligne, une meilleure protection du réseau domestique, un pare-feu personnel et quelques autres éléments ajouteraient une couche de sécurité supplémentaire. 

L’ESET offre des fonctions précieuses comme un antivol, mais il lui manque certaines fonctionnalités nécessaires. Par exemple, de nombreux concurrents ajoutent un VPN et un logiciel de sauvegarde dans des packs premium, mais pas ESET. Son contrôle parental permet de bloquer des catégories spécifiques de sites, mais il n’y a pas de filtre d’âge. Avec un outil de cryptage fourni avec le pack Smart Security Premium, vous pouvez crypter des fichiers avec une clé AES 256 bits, mais il n’y a pas de déchiqueteur de fichiers. Néanmoins, cet antivirus est excellent pour la plupart des utilisateurs d’Internet.

Performances de l’ESET

L’ESET ralentit un ordinateur un peu plus que certains autres antivirus. Mais nous devons dire que beaucoup de concurrents de l’ESET ont un impact plus important sur les performances. La première analyse a pris 31 min 13 sec – le logiciel a vérifié 236 710 fichiers. C’est une assez bonne vitesse. Le troisième scan n’a pris que 9:14 car l’antivirus a appris quelles données il pouvait ignorer.

Il n’y a pas de fonction d’analyse rapide, mais vous pouvez télécharger Online Scanner sur ESET. Il ne dépend pas du logiciel principal; nous n’en attendons donc pas beaucoup.

Protection contre les logiciels malveillants

L’ESET affiche des scores élevés de 99,7 à 99,9 % s’il doit faire face à des logiciels malveillants bien connus. Les performances contre les logiciels malveillants inconnus varient beaucoup, de 99,1 % à 100 % parfaits, selon la période de test. Dans l’ensemble, la défense est bonne. Mais les concurrents de l’ESET ont obtenu de meilleurs résultats lors de ces tests. 

Détection de logiciels rançonnés

Les forfaits payants permettent aux utilisateurs de se défendre contre les rançons. Le logiciel est doté d’un bouclier contre les logiciels de rançon qui demande à l’utilisateur s’il autorise le processus de cryptage à commencer. Mais il ne permet pas de vérifier les médias sociaux et le stockage en ligne. 

Eset Nod 32 - révision de l'antivirus.

Détection du phishing

Tous les produits payants de l’ESET sont dotés d’une fonction anti-phishing qui surveille les applications et les sites web et indique à l’utilisateur s’il existe une menace potentielle.

Facilité d’utilisation

Le marché est saturé de différents logiciels antivirus, il n’est donc pas très facile de trouver le meilleur antivirus pour votre PC.  Il faut donc dire qu’un certain avantage de l’ESET est la facilité d’utilisation. Dès que vous achetez la version nécessaire d’ESET, téléchargez et installez la sur votre PC. L’interface du programme est intuitive, il est donc presque impossible de faire une erreur. Il semble que son schéma classique de couleurs blanches et bleues n’ait pas changé depuis des années.

Le processus d’installation et de configuration ne demande presque pas d’efforts et de temps. Vous n’aurez donc aucun mal à franchir cette étape.

Interface ESET

L’interface a un aspect propre et lumineux et accueille les utilisateurs avec la mascotte du robot ESET et le signe « Vous êtes protégé ». Les catégories sont placées sur la gauche, et vous pouvez lancer une analyse informatique en cliquant simplement sur la catégorie correspondante. Choisissez simplement ce que vous souhaitez analyser – mémoire, secteur d’amorçage, disque externe ou interne – et vous êtes prêt à partir.

La section Mise à jour vous informe sur les versions actuelles des bases de données et des moteurs d’analyse. Sous la rubrique Outils, vous trouverez tous les outils de l’ESET – simples et faciles à utiliser. Dans le coin inférieur droit, vous pouvez voir le bouton « Plus d’outils » qui ressemble à un lien. Il est facile à ignorer. Mais vous devriez vérifier les fonctionnalités supplémentaires.

Options de numérisation

Comme nous l’avons déjà mentionné, il existe quatre options de ce que vous pouvez scanner:

  • lecteur interne
  • lecteur externe
  • mémoire
  • secteur de démarrage

Malheureusement, il n’y a pas d’option de balayage rapide. Mais vous pouvez télécharger un scanneur en ligne supplémentaire. Il se peut toutefois que la durée de la numérisation soit plus longue que celle du logiciel initial qui a déjà appris à utiliser votre appareil.

Caractéristiques du paquet

Paquets antivirus Eset - pour Mac, Android et Windows 10.

Il existe trois versions de l’antivirus ESET pour les appareils Windows. Techniquement, elles utilisent les mêmes modules pour lutter contre les logiciels malveillants, mais l’ensemble des fonctionnalités incluses est différent.

ESET NOD32 est une version de base avec un ensemble de fonctionnalités d’entrée de gamme. En particulier, le module de protection en ligne ESET comprend un bloqueur de logiciels d’exploitation et de rançon, un outil anti-phishing, un scanner UEFI, et protège des attaques basées sur des scripts. 

ESET Internet Security. En plus des fonctionnalités de base, ce pack propose un pare-feu personnel et une série d’outils spécifiques pour une protection en ligne renforcée: antispam, protection des paiements en ligne, protection contre les réseaux de zombies et protection des webcams. Vous pouvez également bénéficier de la fonction antivol qui vous aidera à retrouver l’appareil perdu, et les utilisateurs ayant des enfants apprécieront le contrôle parental.

ESET Smart Security Premium est essentiellement une version améliorée d’Internet Security avec quelques extras, tels qu’un gestionnaire de mots de passe et une possibilité de cryptage des données. Si vous achetez une licence multi-appareils (actuellement, il existe des offres intéressantes pour 5 et 10 appareils). Vous pouvez également faire couvrir vos appareils Mac et Android. Notez cependant que l’ensemble des fonctionnalités disponibles pour les plateformes autres que Windows sera différent et correspondra à l’offre ESET de premier niveau pour l’appareil concerné. Pour le rendre plus clair, passons aux offres ESET pour Mac et Android.

Les utilisateurs de Mac ne peuvent choisir qu’entre deux paquets. Le niveau supérieur ESET Cyber Security Pro offre aux utilisateurs une sécurité Internet avancée avec un pare-feu personnel et un contrôle parental. Le paquet ESET Cyber Security d’entrée de gamme offre uniquement une protection contre le phishing, les virus et autres logiciels malveillants, et est similaire au paquet Nod32 pour Windows tant en termes de fonctionnalité que de prix.

Le paquet ESET Mobile Security est destiné aux appareils fonctionnant sous Android. L’antivirus de base pour Android est disponible gratuitement, et il est livré avec un scanner fiable ainsi que certaines fonctionnalités pratiques, telles qu’un verrouillage à distance, la localisation GPS et une sirène à distance. Une version premium ajoute un tas de fonctionnalités utiles telles que le filtre d’appel, l’alerte de batterie faible, les clichés d’appareil photo, le suivi de localisation et la protection antivol. 

Maintenant, avec la licence ESET Smart Security Premium pour plusieurs appareils, vous pouvez utiliser, par exemple, une licence sur un PC Windows bénéficiant de toutes les fonctionnalités avancées que le pack offre, une licence sur Mac avec les fonctionnalités ESET Cyber Security Pro et deux licences sur des appareils Android ayant tous les avantages que le pack premium ESET Mobile apporte. De plus, cela vous coûtera moins cher que d’acheter des licences séparées pour chaque appareil. 

Tarifs ESET

Plan ESET NOD32 Antivirus ESET Internet Security ESET Smart Security Premium ESET Cyber Security ESET Cyber Security Pro ESET Mobile Security
1 dispositif $39.99 $49.99 $59.99 $39.99 $49.99 $14.99
2 dispositifs $49.99 $59.99 $69.99 $49.99 $59.99 $29.98
3 dispositifs $59.99 $69.99 $79.99 $59.99 $69.99 $44.97
5 dispositifs $79.99 $89.99 $99.99 $79.99 $89.99 $74.95
10 dispositifs Non disponible $139.99 $149.99 Non disponible $139.99 Non disponible

N’oubliez pas que les forfaits Windows pour plusieurs appareils sont assortis d’une réduction, alors que les forfaits Mac et Android – ne le sont pas et cela les rend plus chers.

Assistance à la clientèle

Révision de la cybersécurité par Eset

Si l’on considère plus de 30 ans d’histoire de l’entreprise, on peut facilement supposer que la communauté ESET est tout simplement énorme. Cependant, à la surprise de nombreux clients, ESET n’offre pas d’assistance téléphonique 24/7. Au lieu de cela, ils ont une bonne question FAQ, et si vous n’y avez pas trouvé de réponse, vous pouvez les appeler de 6h à 17h les jours ouvrables. Une assistance par courrier électronique est également disponible.

ESET Alternatives et concurrents

Vous cherchez de bonnes alternatives à l’antivirus ESET? Nous pouvons vous aider:

Ce site utilise des cookies et d’autres technologies de suivi pour faciliter la navigation sur le site et analyser votre utilisation de nos services. Pour en savoir plus sur notre politique des cookies, cliquez ici.

Ok

We review products independently, but we may earn commissions if you make a purchase using affiliate links on our website. We are not antivirus software; we only provide information about some products.
ESET review compare
Rating: 8 / 10 (Downloaded by users)
SAVE 25%

ESET Antivirus Review

ESET review compare
80%

Eset Antivirus Offer.

ESET Antivirus: Is ESET any Good?

In the framework of our ESET review, we’ve covered the main features of this antivirus software, its advantages, and disadvantages. Many experts describe ESET products as “good but not great.” Yes, in some parameters it lags behind its major rivals. However, ESET has good potential, and for most people with basic security requirements, it can become a great option. 

Though some false positives have been recorded during tests, and some ingenious virus threats were missed, their share is too small to impact the overall experience of most regular Internet users. On top of all this, ESET antivirus is lightweight and extremely easy to use. Still, if all this is not enough to make your mind, you can always compare ESET with its top competitors by reading more reviews.

We should say that ESET antivirus is one of the oldest and, consequently, one of the most recognized antivirus products in the market. The company has been around since the early 1990s, and its spotless reputation is beyond question. 

ESET is one of few antivirus software suppliers, providing inexpensive and at the same time reliable products that are incredibly easy to use. Its award-winning solutions are on a par with the software of recognized industry’s leaders. However, it still has some downsides that don’t let it make a leap forward and outstrip its rivals. Read our ESET antivirus review for details.

The List of Pros and Cons

When it comes to a comprehensive, unbiased estimation of ESET software, there’s no denying that it has numerous advantages. 

We like:
  • A very simple interface even for beginners
  • Its basic option is a good value for money
  • A high level of online protection
  • A free tool for a fast social media scanning
  • A real-time scanning
  • Options for Mac, Linux, and Android available
We don’t like:
  • No free antivirus program
  • The range of extra tools is limited
  • Sometimes it slows down a PC
  • A pack for multiple devices is unreasonably expensive
  • Malware detection is not flawless

Highlights of Eset

  • Compatibility with all Windows versions – Vista through Windows10
  • A special package for Mac, Linux, and Android available
  • High-quality protection from malware, viruses, spyware, and ransomware
  • A built-in e-mail scanning feature
  • An automatic real-time scanning
  • Phishing protection
  • An AMSI protection module for quick detection of unwanted JS code
  • A medium system impact
  • Availability of premium packages for advanced protection

Features of Eset

Pricing
Price
$49.99
Money back Guarantee
Scanning
Real-time Antivirus
Manual Virus Scanning
USB Virus Scan
Registry Startup Scan
Auto Virus Scanning
Scheduled scan
Threat type
Anti-Spyware
Anti-Worm
Anti-Trojan
Anti-Rootkit
Anti-Phishing
Anti-Spam
Chat/IM Protection
Adware Prevention
Compatibility
Windows
Mac
Android
IOS
Usage
Ease of use
Extra features
Personal Firewall
Parental Controls
Gamer Mode
VPN Service
Smartphone Optimizer
Device Tune-up
Safe browser
Support
Live Help
Phone support
Ticket support

Best For

  • Active Internet users, due to automatic social media and e-mails scanning along with protection from fraudulent/malicious/phishing sites
  • Gamers, thanks to the gaming mode, will get fewer notifications and interruptions from the system
  • People in search of a single affordable antivirus solution for multiple platforms.

Reliability and Security

Eset Internet Security.

The ESET’s engine that detects malicious software has three levels of protection. The first step is to check if a file is registered as a virus in a database. Then, antivirus checks the code looking for suspicious parts and monitors the behavior of the file. It helps the system to detect and record the details if the inspected software is malicious.

If the file is recognized as merely potentially threatful, the system sends it to ESET’s LiveGrid cloud lab so that specialists can sift through it. In case the software is an unknown virus, the lab records and includes it into the next update of the database. 

At the same time, according to the results of several tests made by a well-known AV-TEST company, ESET’s performance is unstable. For example, in December 2017 – the latest AV-tests, it managed to detect 100% of brand-new (zero-day) threats, but in the next month, it scored only 99.1%. As for identifying known types of viruses, ESET’s performance is almost flawless and ranges from 99.7% to 99.9%.

Another independent auditor – AV-Comparatives – registered lower results: from 98.4% to 99.7% of malware detection online with occasional false positives. And still, it awarded ESET with the ADVANCED rating, which proves its high effectiveness in threats detection.

Testing labs have very differing opinions about ESET. Naturally, every lab has its criteria and ways of testing. But they all share one thought – this antivirus is neither the best nor the worst. It stands somewhere in the middle of the range. Although, we should note that all labs test ESET in its default specification, while you can get advanced features in various packages. Webcam protection, online payments protection, improved protection of the home network, a personal firewall, and some others would add an extra layer of security. 

Offering valuable features like anti-theft, ESET lacks some necessary functionality. For example, many competitors add a VPN and some backup software in premium packages, but ESET doesn’t. Its parental control allows to block specific categories of sites, but there is no age filter. With an encryption tool provided with Smart Security Premium package, you can encrypt files with AES 256-bit key, but there is no file shredder. Nonetheless, this antivirus is excellent for most Internet users.

ESET Performance

ESET slows down a computer a bit more than some other antiviruses. But we have to say that a lot of ESET’s competitors have a more significant impact on performance. The first scan took 31 min 13 sec – the software checked 236,710 files. It is a quite good speed. The third scan took only 9:14 since the antivirus learned which data it could ignore.

There is no quick scan feature, but you can download Online Scanner from ESET. It does not depend on the main software program; hence we wouldn’t expect much of it.

Malware Protection

ESET shows great scores of 99.7-99.9% if it has to deal with well-known malware. The performance against unknown malware varies a lot from 99.1% to the perfect 100% depending on the period of testing. Overall, the defense is good. But ESET’s competitors performed better during such tests. 

Ransomware Detection

Paid packages provide users with ransomware defense. The software has a ransomware shield that would ask the user if they allow the encryption process to begin. But it doesn’t allow to check social media and online storage. 

Eset Nod 32 - antivirus review.

Phishing Detection

All paid products of ESET have the anti-phishing feature that monitors applications and websites and tells the user if there is a potential threat.

Ease of Use

The market is saturated with different antivirus software, so it is not very easy to pick up the best antivirus for your PC.  So we should say that a certain advantage of ESET is the ease of use. As soon as you purchase the needed version of ESET, download and install it on your PC. The interface of the program is intuitive, so it’s almost impossible to make a mistake. It seems that its classic white and blue color scheme hasn’t changed in years.

The installation and setup process takes almost no efforts and time. So you will have no struggle with this step.

ESET Interface

The interface has a clean, bright look and greets users with ESET’s robot mascot and “You are protected” sign. Categories are placed on the left, and you can start a Computer scan by just clicking on the matching category. Just pick what you would like to scan – memory, boot sector, external or internal drive – and you are set to go.

The Update section will tell you about the current versions of databases and scanning engines. Under Tools, you will find all ESET’s tools – simple and easy to use. Here in the right lower corner, you can see the More Tools button that looks like a link. It is simple to overlook. But you should check additional features.

Scanning Options

As we have already mentioned, there are four options of what you can scan:

  • internal drive
  • external drive
  • memory
  • boot sector

Sadly, there is no quick scan option. But you can download an additional Online Scanner. Although, it might scan longer than the initial software that has already learned your device.

Package Features

Eset Antivirus Packages - for Mac, Android, and Windows 10.There are three versions of ESET antivirus available for Windows devices. Technically, They use the same modules for fighting malware, but the set of the features included is different.

ESET NOD32  is a basic version with an entry-level set of features. In particular, ESET online protection module includes an exploit and ransomware blocker, an anti-phishing tool, a UEFI scanner, and protects from script-based attacks. 

ESET Internet Security. On top of the basic feature set, this pack offers a personal firewall and a range of specific tools for stronger online protection: antispam, online payments protection, botnet protection, and webcam protection. You may also benefit from the Anti-Theft feature that will help you to find the lost device, and users with kids will appreciate the parental control.

ESET Smart Security Premium essentially is an upgraded Internet Security version with some extras, such as a password manager and a possibility of data encryption. If you purchase a multi-device license (currently, there are  great offers for 5 and 10 devices). You can have your Mac and Android devices covered as well. Note though, that the set of features available for platforms other than Windows will be different, and will correspond to the top tier ESET offer for the respective device. To make it cleat, let us switch to ESET packages for Mac and Android.

Mac users can only choose from two packages. The top tier ESET Cyber Security Pro provides users with advanced internet security with a personal firewall and parental control. The entry-level ESET Cyber Security package offers only protection against phishing, viruses and other malware, and is similar to Nod32 Windows package both in terms of functionality and price.

ESET Mobile Security package is intended for Android-running devices. The basic antivirus for Android is available for free, and it comes with a reliable scanner as well as some convenient features, such as a remote lock, GPS Localization, and a remote siren. A premium version adds up a bunch of useful features such as call filter, low battery alert, camera snapshots, location tracking, and anti-theft protection. 

Now, with ESET Smart Security Premium multiple devices license you can use, say, one license on Windows PC enjoying all the advanced features the package offers, one license on Mac with ESET Cyber Security Pro features and two on Android devices having all the benefits the premium ESET Mobile package brings. And, it will cost you less than buying separate licenses for every device. 

ESET Pricing

 1 Device2 Devices3 Devices5 Devices10 Devices
ESET NOD32 Antivirus$39.99$49.99$59.99$79.99Not available
ESET Internet Security$49.99$59.99$69.99$89.99$139.99
ESET Smart Security Premium$59.99$69.99$79.99$99.99$149.99
ESET Cyber Security$39.99$49.99$59.99$79.99Not available
ESET Cyber Security Pro$49.99$59.99$69.99$89.99$139.99
ESET Mobile Security$14.99$29.98$44.97$74.95Not available

Please mind that Windows packages for multiple devices come with a discount, while Mac and Android packages – don’t and that makes them more expensive.

Customer Support

Eset cyber security reviewsTaking into account more than 30 years of the company’s history, one can easily assume that the ESET community is just huge. However, to many customers’ surprise, ESET doesn’t offer a 24/7 phone support. Instead, they have a good FAQ question, and if you haven’t found an answer in it, you can call them from 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. on business days. Use the following numbers:

  • (+1) 619 630-2400
  • (1) 844 824-3738

Also, e-mail support is available.

ESET Alternatives & Competitors

Looking for good alternatives to ESET Antivirus? We can help you:

Leave Your Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • AvatarJackson says:

    Its scanning process is fast. Using it is simple and easy while the real-time protection keeps my system safe. I do not need anything else.

  • AvatarLiz _the_rogue says:

    Very easy to use. Except for security features, they also provide gaming mode.

  • AvatarWilliam says:

    Thanks for writing a review. Although the price is a bit higher I am satisfied with the ease of use and advanced protection. A+, Eset!

  • AvatarElijah Anderson says:

    ESET is the best security software that I ever used… there are a lot of features for protection… I think that my laptop is fully protected with it… I guess even beginners can easily understand it.

  • AvatarTony says:

    does eset has the free version or something like that?

  • AvatarNoah Johns says:

    I was using Avast before… wasn’t so happy about it. After reading about ESET on twitter, I thought that I’ll try it. I installed it on my Android phone but it was slowing down the system so, I think it is not my cup of tea after all.

  • AvatarSmith_99 says:

    Eset has all the features that anyone needs for full protection. I installed it a few months ago and it is working well on my iPhone.

  • AvatarSarah Williamson says:

    Can I use Eset antivirus and Malwarebytes at the same time or will it cause any problems?

    • AvatarDavid says:

      I’ve used them both together for quite a long time and had no issues whatsoever, combined your system should be almost bulletproof.

  • AvatarL0la says:

    The antivirus package doesn’t include premium features like anti-theft or a password manager while the price is higher than average…so, I do not recommend it.

  • AvatarAllen Scott says:

    Thanks! The article is full of the interesting information. I have an old PC and was wondering whether this antivirus will not slow it down?

  • AvatarCarlosSS says:

    I am using Eset smart security plan – fully featured with basic to advance functionalities
    I gues that this is the best option if you need advanced security at an affordable price and ease of use is a plus point.

  • AvatarSandra_H says:

    As an antivirus eset is good

    but it does not provide advanced features to keep my device healthy.

  • Avatarmel says:

    allthough, this piece of content is full of information – I still wanna know is the eset antivirus premium package includes software updater and junk cleaner?

  • AvatarCaleb says:

    Thanks for writing a review of Eset security. I was looking for a good antivirus for a low price and Bingo! here it is… Eset security is within my budget.

  • AvatarLil5 says:

    hi guys
    is the eset antivirus available for mac users?

  • AvatarJonah says:

    It detects the virus as soon as my PC gets infected (not that it happens often thanks to the 24/7 active protection). But yeah, I think it’s the best product out there and the price is not that high.

  • Avatar$eth says:

    study the market before you buy, i say
    there are better products in the market – for the same price!

  • AvatarLeo says:

    User friendly, easy to install and great customer service. Don’t know what to add.

  • AvatarKL18 says:

    Eset did not slow down my computer system, like most other antivirus that i have used in the past, i’m happy with it so far.

  • AvatarMark L says:

    I have been using many different antiviruses but none of them ever really worked the way I needed them to… a friend of mine suggested eset nod 32 and I thought, why not. And to be honest, I have been quite satisfied this time. I have been using the internet security solution for over 3 years now and have been never disappointed by it. It was easy to download, install and run on my windows operating system. I will definitely recommend this to everyone.

  • Avatarmilo says:

    Had problems configuring the firewall settings…
    asked customer support
    had to wait for weeks before it was resolved

  • AvatarRoland says:

    I am using this antivirus product from last Christmas and it has protected me ever since. The customer support service offered quick resolution to all of my queries.

  • Avatar$eth says:

    Not the best available in the market. Fails to detect viruses at times. Had to reinstall the system once because one threat was missed. Lame.

  • AvatarCranky_Joe says:

    I have been using it for many years and never had any problems. I don’t visit suspicious sites though… that might be the case LOL

  • Avatarmarcie says:

    It is relatively inexpensive as compared to most of the other antivirus solution and also doesn’t consumes too much of CPU power while running in the background. Well, for a casual user like myself it seems enough.