Nous examinons les produits de manière indépendante, mais nous pouvons percevoir des commissions si vous effectuez un achat en utilisant des liens d'affiliation sur notre site web. Nous ne sommes pas le logiciel antivirus; nous fournissons seulement des renseignements sur quelques produits.

Windows Defender contre Avast: quel est le meilleur antivirus?

Overall Score:
7.6
Caractéristiques
Rapport qualité-prix
Soutien
Facilité d'utilisation
Price:$0
Overall Score:
9
Caractéristiques
Rapport qualité-prix
Soutien
Facilité d'utilisation
Price:$69.99
Windows Defender Avast
Tarification
Prix $0$69.99
Garantie de remboursement
Scanning
Antivirus en temps réel
Analyse manuelle des virus
Scanner de virus USB
Analyse de démarrage du registre
Analyse automatique des virus
Analyse programmée
TYPE DE MENACE
Anti-Spyware
Anti-vers
Anti-Trojan
Anti-Rootkit
Anti-hameçonnage
Anti-Spam
Protection du chat/IM
Prévention des logiciels
COMPATIBILITÉ
Windows
Mac
Android
IOS
USAGE
Facilité d'utilisation
CARACTÉRISTIQUES SUPPLÉMENTAIRES
Pare-feu personnel
Contrôles parentaux
Gamer Mode
Service VPN
Optimiseur pour smartphones
Mise au point du dispositif
Navigateur sûr
Support
Aide en direct
Assistance téléphonique
Soutien à la billetterie

Windows Defender ou Avast: qu’est-ce qui est le mieux?

Alors que le monde devient de plus en plus dépendant des ordinateurs et des logiciels, le besoin de protéger les systèmes contre les attaques de logiciels malveillants et le piratage n’a jamais été aussi urgent. De nombreux utilisateurs de systèmes Microsoft se fient à l’application Windows Defender de Microsoft pour la protection de leur système et de leurs données, tandis que d’autres diront que les applications tierces sont meilleures. Entre Windows Defender et Avast, que faut-il choisir?

windefender contre avast

Notre bref verdict

Sur la base d’une analyse détaillée, nous sommes arrivés à la conclusion logique qu’Avast est, en fait, un programme antivirus plus performant que le programme Windows Defender de Microsoft, et ce pour une bonne raison. Afin d’étouffer le débat qui couve entre les utilisateurs concernant l’antivirus Windows Defender et Avast, nous fournissons des raisons valables pour lesquelles Avast le surclasse de loin.

Consultez également nos critiques:

Avast antivirus vs Windows Defender: Caractéristiques principales

Pour analyser correctement les capacités de tout programme informatique, il faut analyser ses caractéristiques afin de mieux comprendre ce qu’il offre.

Windows Defender

Windows Defender est le programme antivirus intégré de Microsoft qui est fourni avec tous les systèmes Windows. Le programme est conçu pour protéger les utilisateurs contre un virus qui peut être obtenu à partir de disques externes ou lors de la navigation sur Internet. Grâce à cette application, les utilisateurs peuvent effectuer plusieurs analyses pour détecter les virus et les erreurs système, y compris des vérifications sur les dossiers et les fichiers enregistrés sur le disque dur.

Windows Defender contre Avast: Interface

Il dispose également d’un pare-feu très fiable pour surveiller vos activités lorsque vous naviguez sur Internet et sert également de barre de protection contre les pirates et les réseaux criminels. Un autre avantage de ce programme est la fonction de protection parentale qui peut être activée pour empêcher les jeunes enfants d’interagir avec certains sites de la liste noire. Avec Windows Defender, c’est possible:

  • Effectuer des scans officiels pour rechercher et éliminer les logiciels malveillants;
  • Réinstaller les derniers lecteurs Windows sans aucune perte de données;
  • Protection contre les sites web dangereux grâce à la fonction « Smart Screen Utility ».

Limitations de Windows Defender:

  • La fonction de contrôle parental ne peut être activée que sur le navigateur Microsoft Edge, mais pas sur les navigateurs tiers;
  • Certaines de ses fonctionnalités ne sont pas disponibles sur certaines applications multi-plateformes avec des paramètres avancés.

Antivirus Avast

Pour le programme antivirus Avast, il dispose de toutes les fonctionnalités de Windows Defender et d’un petit plus. Qu’est-ce que nous voulons dire? En comparant Avast Antivirus et Windows Defender, nous avons découvert qu’Avast possède plusieurs fonctions supplémentaires qui renforcent ses capacités de sécurité, contrairement à ce que l’on peut obtenir dans de nombreux autres programmes tiers gratuits, y compris Windows Defender. Ce que les utilisateurs peuvent apprécier en utilisant le pack gratuit d’Avast, c’est ce que d’autres programmes antivirus offrent à un prix plus élevé.

Avast contre Windows Defender : interface de balayage intelligent

Avec Avast, vous pouvez effectuer trois types de scans, à savoir un scan intelligent, un scan complet ou un scan de démarrage pour la détection de virus. En outre, Avast vous permet de combiner son utilisation avec celle de tout autre programme antivirus en mode passif. Le programme possède également deux caractéristiques uniques, à savoir l’inspecteur Wi-Fi (pour identifier les paramètres réseau exposés) et le logiciel de mise à jour (pour identifier les applications et les pilotes obsolètes de votre appareil). Avec Avast, vous pouvez:

  • Éliminer les logiciels malveillants et toutes les formes de virus inhibant les performances du système
  • Fournit aux utilisateurs une protection du client de messagerie
  • Permet des extensions de navigateur contrairement à Windows Defender qui ne
  • La fonction « Prix sûr » d’Avast vous aide à obtenir le meilleur prix lors de vos achats en ligne en comparant rapidement les prix des produits
  • Avast Online Security vous met en garde contre les sites nuisibles et les bloque avant qu’ils ne nuisent à votre PC.

Verdict: Windows Defender est une application durable, mais elle n’est pas à la hauteur d’Avast en raison des avantages supplémentaires que ce dernier offre aux utilisateurs.

Windows Defender contre Avast Antivirus: Capacités de protection

Tous deux utilisent des innovations de haute technologie pour rechercher des logiciels malveillants en surveillant les activités en ligne et les attributs de tous les fichiers et dossiers. Lors de l’analyse des deux programmes en termes de capacités de protection, il est préférable de se fier aux données publiées par des instituts de sécurité réputés, connus pour tester et évaluer les programmes antivirus. AV-Test est l’un de ces instituts qui vient à l’esprit. Dans une publication récente publiée par l’organisme de test, on a pu constater ce qui suit après des années de test des deux programmes:

  • Windows Defender a protégé une plate-forme Windows 10 à un taux de 100 % contre les logiciels malveillants lorsqu’il a été lancé contre 202 échantillons en septembre 2018. En octobre, sa capacité de protection contre le même nombre d’échantillons est tombée à 96,3 %. Contre les logiciels malveillants courants, il a détecté 99,5 % de logiciels malveillants dans 9 797 échantillons et un taux retentissant de 99,9 % le mois suivant.
  • Avast, en revanche, a affiché un résultat de 100 % avec le même nombre d’échantillons en utilisant des paramètres similaires au cours de la même période.

Score du test AV: Windows Defender (5/6), Avast Antivirus (6/6)

Lors d’un test similaire effectué en juillet et août de l’année précédente, ils avaient tous deux été testés à l’aide de 10 973 échantillons de logiciels malveillants sur une période de 198 jours zéro. Avast a de nouveau démontré sa supériorité en affichant 100 % et en obtenant une note de 6/6, tandis que Windows Defender affichait 99 % et une note de 5/6 pour le même nombre d’échantillons.

Verdict d’AV-TEST: Avast l’a de nouveau emporté et a prouvé sa supériorité.

Antivirus Windows Defender contre Avast: Ressources système

Des programmes antivirus efficaces fonctionnent en permanence en arrière-plan afin de protéger votre appareil à tout moment. La seule façon pour un programme antivirus d’y parvenir sans trop solliciter l’appareil est de disposer d’une excellente fonction de ressource système. Revenant sur les résultats des performances du système AV-Test, l’institut a examiné dans quelle mesure les deux programmes ralentissent les performances du système lorsqu’ils sont actifs en arrière-plan.

Voici les résultats des tests effectués par les experts entre juillet et octobre 2017 sur Windows 10.

Juillet – Août

Windows Defender – 4,5/6 étoiles.

Avast – 5/6 étoiles.

Un autre institut, AV Comparative, a effectué ses propres tests correspondants sur les deux programmes afin de déterminer lequel disposait des meilleures ressources système. Ils ont effectué leur analyse de test en exécutant des tâches quotidiennes similaires dans les deux programmes, telles que le téléchargement de fichiers, la navigation sur Internet, l’installation et la désinstallation d’applications, etc.

Windows Defender a obtenu une note Standard de 30,4 et Avast une note Avancée de 8,9

Verdict: sur la base des résultats des tests, il a été prouvé qu’Avast dispose d’une ressource système avancée par rapport à Windows Defender car il met moins de pression sur les performances du système lorsqu’il est actif et fonctionne en arrière-plan.

Avast Antivirus ou Windows Defender: Meilleure interface

En ce qui concerne l’interface utilisateur, les développeurs prennent leur temps pour concevoir des interfaces dotées de fonctionnalités conviviales et de systèmes de navigation simples. Bien que Windows Defender ait été un peu archaïque dans le passé, il a été grandement amélioré à la lumière des récentes mises à jour. Sur la page de l’utilisateur, vous pouvez désormais naviguer facilement d’une fonction ou d’un paramètre à l’autre.

Quant à Avast, le développeur ne s’est pas reposé sur ses lauriers puisqu’il a continué à mettre à jour le programme afin d’y intégrer des fonctions de sécurité avancées pour la satisfaction des utilisateurs et la protection du dispositif.

Verdict: Les développeurs de Windows Defender continuent à améliorer son interface, mais les fonctionnalités d’Avast sont restées bien supérieures et préférables car il est beaucoup plus facile à utiliser.

Notre verdict: Avast contre Windows Defender

Basé sur des tests système effectués par des experts à l’aide de multiples paramètres et sur l’utilisation personnelle des deux programmes, le programme antivirus Avast offre aux utilisateurs beaucoup plus que Windows Defender. En toute honnêteté, si l’on compare Windows Defender à Avast, le premier possède plusieurs fonctionnalités, mais le second se targue d’une capacité de détection des logiciels malveillants beaucoup plus efficace et d’une interface plus avancée. Pour couronner le tout, Avast a moins d’impact sur les PC lorsqu’il est actif. Cela en fait le programme le plus idéal des deux.

Windows Defender Points forts:

  • Offre une protection solide contre la plupart des types de logiciels malveillants
  • Dispose d’un pare-feu intégré
  • Protection contre le phishing pour les navigateurs IE et Edge
  • La fonction de contrôle parental est disponible.
  • Elle est pré-installée dans le système d’exploitation Windows ; la protection est activée par défaut.

Avast Points forts:

  • Compatible avec toutes les plates-formes modernes.
  • Différents niveaux de protection contre les logiciels malveillants.
  • Détecte efficacement les sites de phishing.
  • Un plug-in de sécurité puissant pour les navigateurs qui détecte automatiquement les sites web suspects.
  • Nouveau mode passif permettant d’exécuter plusieurs produits de sécurité en parallèle.

Avis des derniers clients: Windows Defender vs Avast

No comments yet. Be first!
No comments yet. Be first!

Ce site utilise des cookies et d’autres technologies de suivi pour faciliter la navigation sur le site et analyser votre utilisation de nos services. Pour en savoir plus sur notre politique des cookies, cliquez ici.

Ok

We review products independently, but we may earn commissions if you make a purchase using affiliate links on our website. We are not antivirus software; we only provide information about some products.

Windows Defender vs Avast: Which antivirus is better?

Overall Score:
7.6
Features
Value for money
Support
Ease of use
Price:$0
Overall Score:
9
Features
Value for money
Support
Ease of use
Price:$69.99
Windows Defender ReviewWindows Defender Avast
Pricing
Price$0$69.99
Money back Guarantee
Scanning
Real-time Antivirus
Manual Virus Scanning
USB Virus Scan
Registry Startup Scan
Auto Virus Scanning
Scheduled scan
Threat type
Anti-Spyware
Anti-Worm
Anti-Trojan
Anti-Rootkit
Anti-Phishing
Anti-Spam
Chat/IM Protection
Adware Prevention
Compatibility
Windows
Mac
Android
IOS
Usage
Ease of use
Extra features
Personal Firewall
Parental Controls
Gamer Mode
VPN Service
Smartphone Optimizer
Device Tune-up
Safe browser
Support
Live Help
Phone support
Ticket support

Windows Defender or Avast: Which is better?

As the world becomes more dependent on computers and software programs, the need to protect systems from malware attacks and hacking has never been more urgent. Many users of Microsoft systems rely on Microsoft’s Windows Defender application for system and data protection while others will argue that third-party applications are better. Between Windows Defender vs. Avast, which should you go for?

windefender vs avast

Our Short Verdict

Based on detailed analysis, we have come to a logical conclusion that Avast is, in fact, a more superior antivirus program to Microsoft’s Windows Defender program and for a good reason. To squash the brewing debate amongst users concerning Windows Defender antivirus vs Avast, we provide valid reasons why Avast nicks it by a mile.

Check also our reviews:

Avast antivirus vs Windows Defender: Main Features

To properly analyze the capability of any computer program, one must analyze its features in order to understand better what the program offers.

Windows Defender

Windows Defender is Microsoft’s built-in antivirus program which comes with all Windows systems. The program is designed to protect users from a virus which may be gotten from external drives or when browsing the internet. With this application, users can run multiple scans for virus and system errors, including checks on folders and files saved in the hard drive.

Windows Defender vs Avast: Interface

It also has a very reliable firewall for monitoring your activities while you browse the internet and also serves as a protective bar against hackers and criminal networks. Another plus this program has is the parental protection feature which can be activated to prevent young children from interacting with certain blacklisted sites. With Windows Defender you can:

  • Run official scans to search and eliminate malware;
  • Reinstall latest Windows drives without any loss of data;
  • Protection from dangerous websites using the Smart Screen Utility feature.

Windows Defender Limitations:

  • Parental control feature can only be activated on Microsoft Edge browser but not on third-party browsers;
  • Some of its features are not available on some multi-platform applications with advanced settings.

Avast Antivirus

For Avast antivirus program, it has all the features found in Windows Defender and a little extra. What do we mean? When comparing Avast Antivirus and Windows Defender, we found out that Avast has several added features which boost it’s security capabilities unlike what is obtainable in many other free third-party programs including Windows Defender. What users stand to enjoy when using Avast’s free package is what other antivirus programs offer at a premium rate.

Avast vs Windows Defender: smart scan interface

With Avast, you can run three types of scans, namely a smart scan, a full scan or a boot scan for virus detection. Furthermore, Avast allows you to combine its use with that of any other antivirus program in passive mode. The program also has two unique features, namely the Wi-Fi inspector (for identifying exposed network settings) and the Software updater (to identify outdated applications and drivers on your device). With Avast you can:

  • Eliminate malware and all forms of virus inhibiting system performance
  • Provides users with email client protection
  • Allows browser extensions unlike Windows Defender which does not
  • Avast Safe price feature helps you get the best deal when shopping online by doing quick price comparison for products
  • Avast Online Security warns you about harmful sites and blocks them before they do your PC any harm.

Verdict: Windows Defender is a durable application but falls short of Avast due to the extra advantages that the latter provides users.

Windows Defender vs Avast Antivirus: Protection capabilities

Both use high tech innovations to scan for malware by monitoring online activities and the attributes of all files and folders. When analyzing both programs in terms of protection capabilities, it is best to rely on data released by reputable security institutes known for testing and rating Antivirus programs. AV-Test is one institute that comes to mind. In a recent publication released by the test organization, the following was ascertained after years of testing both programs:

  • Windows Defender protected a Windows 10 platform at a rate of 100% from malware when pitched against 202 samples in September 2018. By October, it’s protection capability against the same number of samples dropped to 96.3%. Against prevalent malware, it detected 99.5% malware in 9,797 samples and a resounding 99.9% the following month.
  • Avast, on the other hand, posted a 100% result with the same number of samples using similar parameters during the same period.

AV-Test Score: Windows Defender (5/6), Avast Antivirus (6/6)

In a similar test conducted in July and August the previous year, they were both tested using 10,973 extensive malware samples over a period of 198 zero-day and Avast showed it’s superiority again by posting 100% and scoring a 6/6 rating while Windows Defender posted 99% and a 5/6 rating against the same number of samples.

AV-TEST Verdict: Avast edges it again and proves to be the superior program.

Windows Defender Antivirus vs Avast: System Resources

Effective antivirus programs run in the background continuously so as to keep your device protected at all times. Having an excellent system resource feature is the only way an antivirus program can do this successfully without placing too much of a strain on the device. Going back to AV-Test system performance results, the institute looked at the degree at which both programs slowed down system performance when active in the background.

In tests conducted by the experts between July and October 2017 on Windows 10, these were the results.

July – August

Windows Defender – 4.5/6 stars.

Avast – 5/6 stars.

Another institute, AV Comparative ran their own corresponding tests on both programs to determine which had the best system resources. They performed their test analysis by executing similar everyday tasks in both programs such as downloading files, browsing the internet, installing and uninstalling apps, etc.

Windows Defender scored a Standard rating of 30.4 while Avast was awarded an Advanced rating of 8.9

Verdict: Based on test results, it proved that Avast has an advanced system resource compared to Windows Defender because it places less strain on system performance when active and running in the background.

Avast Antivirus or Windows Defender: Better interface

When it comes to the user interface, developers take their time to design interfaces with user-friendly features and simple navigation systems. Although Windows Defender used to be a little archaic in the past, it has been greatly improved in light of recent updates. On the user page, you can now navigate from one feature or setting to the other with ease.

As for Avast, the developer has not rested on its oars as they have continued to update the program to incorporate advanced security features for user satisfaction and device protection.

Verdict: Windows Defender developers continue to improve its interface, but the features of Avast has remained far more superior and preferable because it is much easier to use.

Our Verdict: Avast vs Windows Defender

Based on system testing by experts using multiple parameters and the personal use of both programs, Avast antivirus program offers users much more than Windows Defender does. In all fairness, when comparing Windows Defender vs. Avast, the former has several functional features, but the latter boasts of a far more efficient malware detection capacity and a more advanced interface. To crown it all up, Avast has less of an impact on PC’s when active. This makes it the more ideal program of the two.

Windows Defender highlights:

  • Provides robust protection from most types of malware
  • Has a built-in firewall
  • Phishing protection for IE and Edge browsers
  • Parental control feature is available.
  • Comes pre-installed in Windows OS; protection is enabled by default.

Avast highlights:

  • Compatible with all modern platforms.
  • Different levels of protection against malware.
  • Effectively detects phishing sites.
  • A strong security plug-in for browsers which automatically detects suspicious websites.
  • New passive mode for running multiple security products in parallel.

Last Customer Reviews: Windows Defender vs Avast

Sarah Wangona
This is a great news that i must share with you all i have been looking for a way to break into my wife phone because she has a pass-code on her phone and always receiving late night calls and text messages i have been suspecting her for past 1 year then i contacted this hacker named WILLIAMS TECH who helped me hack into her phone and got me results under 24 hours he got me results of her call logs, text messages and even deleted text messages i was so happy to find out the truth about my wife i never knew she was a big time cheat until the HACKER WISETECH helped me, his prices are affordable contact him if you want to know more about your spouse and your relationship state and other services. Email. (wisetechhacker @ gmail.com) . com whatsapp no+(+1 518-749-2846)
kim
I have an older computer and I just got duped for $500!! Not sure who gets Microsoft defender for free, but it certainly wasn't me! Pissed doesn't come close to how I'm feeling right now. BUYER BEWARE!!
Jacob Richardson
Terrible!
David
i once subscribed to these services. My Microsoft program became corrupted and I suspected Avast to be embattled with the security provided with Widows. I canceled my subscription and reloaded my operating system NO REFUND AFTER 30 DAYS even though I paid years in advance. Guess what? My cancellation was avoided by Avast. After 20 months, my card is again charged hundreds of dollars. After much effort Avast billing credited my account. Only partially, as one charge for $47.91 did not show on their records. I was forced to call my credit card company and it took 1 hour 27 minutes to finally talk to a representative and get a dispute started. I don't know what the results will be, as I indicated Avast, they have no record of my payment being submitted. SAY WHAT?
Karl
I've Used AVAST (PAID) for 3 Years. Just wanted to check out How it stacks up. It works very well most of the time. BUT, it has 1 Nasty Habit. I can be browsing on one tap and a new tab will say NO Internet connection. ??? Or it will Kick U off the Server whenever it sees a change in the connection. Very Touchy. If Anything, it's Overprotective. Oh, and you CAN NOT Use the VPN on Netflix. Otherwise, Stellar!! And Yes, Excellent, Thorough Review.
Car
Nice review
instagram takipçi satın al