Nous examinons les produits de manière indépendante, mais nous pouvons percevoir des commissions si vous effectuez un achat en utilisant des liens d'affiliation sur notre site web. Nous ne sommes pas le logiciel antivirus; nous fournissons seulement des renseignements sur quelques produits.

Windows Defender contre McAfee: Quel antivirus est le meilleur en 2020?

Overall Score:
7.6
Caractéristiques
Rapport qualité-prix
Soutien
Facilité d'utilisation
Price:$0
Overall Score:
9.6
Caractéristiques
Rapport qualité-prix
Soutien
Facilité d'utilisation
Price:$34.99
Windows Defender McAfee
Tarification
Prix $0$34.99
Garantie de remboursement
Scanning
Antivirus en temps réel
Analyse manuelle des virus
Scanner de virus USB
Analyse de démarrage du registre
Analyse automatique des virus
Analyse programmée
TYPE DE MENACE
Anti-Spyware
Anti-vers
Anti-Trojan
Anti-Rootkit
Anti-hameçonnage
Anti-Spam
Protection du chat/IM
Prévention des logiciels
COMPATIBILITÉ
Windows
Mac
Android
IOS
USAGE
Facilité d'utilisation
CARACTÉRISTIQUES SUPPLÉMENTAIRES
Pare-feu personnel
Contrôles parentaux
Gamer Mode
Service VPN
Optimiseur pour smartphones
Mise au point du dispositif
Navigateur sûr
Support
Aide en direct
Assistance téléphonique
Soutien à la billetterie

Windows Defender contre McAfee

mcafee-contre-windefender

La première chose que vous devez savoir sur le Windows Defender est qu’il s’agit d’un antivirus gratuit. Pour de nombreux utilisateurs réguliers, c’est un pro évident, et la plupart d’entre eux s’y tiennent et ne pensent jamais à passer à une solution plus sophistiquée. Bien que le Defender de Microsoft ait été considérablement perfectionné au cours des dernières années, il n’est toujours pas à la hauteur des leaders.

Comparé à l’antivirus McAfee, il accuse un retard dû à l’absence de nombreuses fonctionnalités clés. En outre, le Defender n’est compatible qu’avec le système d’exploitation Windows (comme son nom l’indique). C’est vrai: vous ne pouvez pas utiliser cet antivirus pour protéger un Mac, Android ou un appareil iOS. Actuellement, il est disponible avec Win 7, 8.1 et 10, mais très bientôt, Windows 10 sera le seul système d’exploitation de Microsoft à supporter pleinement l’antivirus intégré.

Cela dit, il est important de comparer le Defender à McAfee dans des tests en situation réelle pour voir exactement dans quelle mesure la solution payante est un meilleur choix. Nous examinerons les évaluations de laboratoires tiers, les résultats des tests de nos experts, et nous parlerons des caractéristiques de McAfee. Dans le verdict, vous trouverez un résumé et la recommandation de notre équipe.

Windows Defender est-il assez bon pour protéger mon ordinateur?

Commençons cette comparaison McAfee LiveSafe vs. Windows Defender avec les résultats du laboratoire AV-Test. Cette société évalue les produits antivirus sur la base de trois critères: Protection, performance et facilité d’utilisation. Dans le test le plus récent, McAfee a montré un taux de protection sans faille – 100% – et a obtenu une note parfaite de 6/6. Les résultats de Windows Defender ont également été assez impressionnants (pour un produit gratuit, en l’occurrence) – il a obtenu un score de 5,5/6.

Dans le test de performance, McAfee et Defender ont obtenu une note égale: 5.5/6. En ce qui concerne la convivialité, McAfee a de nouveau obtenu une meilleure note: 6/6 contre 5,5/6. Dans le test de protection contre les logiciels malveillants d’AV-Comparatives, McAfee a obtenu la note parfaite « ADVANCED+ »; le Defender a obtenu la deuxième meilleure note avec « ADVANCED ». Dans les tests en situation réelle, McAfee a obtenu la note « AVANCÉ », tandis que l’antivirus de Microsoft a obtenu la note « STANDARD ».

Les faux positifs sont l’un des plus gros inconvénients du Défenseur. Et, dans l’ensemble, bien que ce soit un bon antivirus, il ne peut toujours pas être comparé à celui de McAfee.

Mcafee LiveSafe contre Windows Defender

Maintenant que les résultats des tests sont connus, il est temps de passer à la comparaison entre Windows Defender et McAfee et de découvrir les fonctionnalités supplémentaires de ce dernier. Il s’agit de l’une des principales solutions de sécurité informatique commerciale, qui dispose d’une liste d’outils et de fonctionnalités assez impressionnante. Les voici:

  • Entièrement compatible avec Mac, Android, iOS
  • Protection du courrier électronique (empêche le courrier électronique malveillant et le spam d’infecter votre appareil)
  • Anti-Spam
  • Mode jeu (pas de pop-up lorsque vous jouez à un jeu)
  • Device Tune-Up (outils d’optimisation pour accélérer le système d’exploitation)
  • Safe Browser (une couche de défense supplémentaire lorsque vous surfez sur le web)
  • Aide en direct (un chat en direct avec un agent prêt à donner un coup de main)
  • Assistance téléphonique
  • Assistance par courrier électronique
  • Une assistance 100% gratuite 24/7
  • Gestionnaire de mots de passe (pour créer des mots de passe difficiles à déchiffrer et protéger vos comptes)
  • Déchiqueteur de fichiers (pour se débarrasser des fichiers/applications indésirables sur le système d’exploitation)
  • Stockage crypté (1 Go de stockage dans le nuage pour conserver vos fichiers les plus sensibles)
  • Outils de protection Wi-Fi
  • Vulnerability Scanner (fait exactement cela: trouve les vulnérabilités du système et avertit l’utilisateur)

C’est à peu près tout pour les fonctionnalités les plus importantes de McAfee. Comme vous pouvez le constater, il ne se contente pas de protéger contre les logiciels malveillants, mais comprend également une longue liste de fonctionnalités utiles. Nous avons déjà mentionné qu’il est compatible avec quatre grandes plateformes (de bureau et mobiles). En outre, il offre un navigateur sûr, des outils de mise au point, une assistance par téléphone et par courrier électronique.

Le stockage crypté, l’anti-spam, le scanner de vulnérabilité et le gestionnaire de mots de passe sont autant de raisons de préférer ce produit payant à l’antivirus Windows Defender.

Windows Defender contre McAfee Windows 10

Comme Defender est une création de Microsoft, il fonctionne parfaitement sur Win 10. L’interface est conviviale, intuitive et il ne faut pas longtemps pour comprendre tous les contrôles. Cet antivirus fait partie intégrante du système d’exploitation et est presque à égalité avec les autres produits gratuits. La dernière édition a introduit un pare-feu bidirectionnel, mais, comparé à celui de McAfee, il laisse beaucoup à désirer.

Et bien qu’il dispose de fonctions de contrôle parental, elles ne fonctionnent qu’avec le navigateur Edge. De plus, même s’il s’agit d’un programme par défaut de Windows, comme nous l’avons appris plus tôt, Defender a un impact sur le système légèrement plus important. Cela signifie que les propriétaires de vieux ordinateurs devraient choisir McAfee. Il n’exerce aucune « pression » sur le processeur et nécessite très peu de mémoire vive pour fonctionner en arrière-plan.

McAfee LifeSafe, le pack de protection ultime de McAfee, peut vous être proposé pour 44,99 $ par an. C’est un prix raisonnable, surtout si l’on tient compte du fait qu’avec lui, vous pouvez protéger un nombre illimité de connexions. Et, encore une fois, vous ne serez pas limité à Windows et vous pourrez également sécuriser un iPad, un smartphone Android et un ordinateur Mac.

Notre verdict: Windows Defender contre McAfee

D’après notre analyse, on peut affirmer sans risque que McAfee est un antivirus bien plus fiable que le Windows Defender intégré. Si vous ne voulez pas vous lancer dans les détails de la protection de l’ordinateur et que vous recherchez un produit de pointe, McAfee sera un choix judicieux. Il possède une longue liste de fonctionnalités supplémentaires qui font défaut à la solution de Microsoft et est compatible avec Mac, Android et iOS, ainsi qu’avec Windows.

Mais, si vous êtes un utilisateur du système d’exploitation Windows, le Defender peut vous servir de point de départ solide avant d’acheter un antivirus payant. Nous avons déjà mentionné que la dernière édition est nettement meilleure que les précédentes. De plus, elle est 100% gratuite. Sur tous les autres points, McAfee est bien en avance.

Windows Defender Points forts:

  • Offre une protection solide contre la plupart des types de logiciels malveillants
  • Dispose d’un pare-feu intégré
  • Protection contre le phishing pour les navigateurs IE et Edge
  • La fonction de contrôle parental est disponible.
  • Elle est pré-installée dans le système d’exploitation Windows ; la protection est activée par défaut.

McAfee Points forts:

  • McAfee offre une protection complète.
  • C’est l’un des antivirus les plus intuitifs et les plus faciles à utiliser.
  • Sa fiabilité est bien supérieure à la moyenne, mais pas superbe.
  • Valeur : supérieure à la moyenne.
  • La garantie de remboursement est de 30 jours.

Avis des derniers clients: Windows Defender vs McAfee

No comments yet. Be first!
No comments yet. Be first!

Ce site utilise des cookies et d’autres technologies de suivi pour faciliter la navigation sur le site et analyser votre utilisation de nos services. Pour en savoir plus sur notre politique des cookies, cliquez ici.

Ok

We review products independently, but we may earn commissions if you make a purchase using affiliate links on our website. We are not antivirus software; we only provide information about some products.

Windows Defender vs McAfee: Which antivirus is better in 2020?

Overall Score:
7.6
Features
Value for money
Support
Ease of use
Price:$0
Overall Score:
9.6
Features
Value for money
Support
Ease of use
Price:$34.99
Windows Defender ReviewWindows Defender McAfee Review - is it enoughMcAfee
Pricing
Price$0$34.99
Money back Guarantee
Scanning
Real-time Antivirus
Manual Virus Scanning
USB Virus Scan
Registry Startup Scan
Auto Virus Scanning
Scheduled scan
Threat type
Anti-Spyware
Anti-Worm
Anti-Trojan
Anti-Rootkit
Anti-Phishing
Anti-Spam
Chat/IM Protection
Adware Prevention
Compatibility
Windows
Mac
Android
IOS
Usage
Ease of use
Extra features
Personal Firewall
Parental Controls
Gamer Mode
VPN Service
Smartphone Optimizer
Device Tune-up
Safe browser
Support
Live Help
Phone support
Ticket support

Windows Defender vs. McAfee

mcafee-vs-windefender

The first thing you need to know about the Windows Defender is that it is a free antivirus. For many regular users, this is an obvious pro, and most of them stick with it and never think about switching to a more sophisticated solution. Although Microsoft’s Defender has been significantly perfected over the last couple of years, it’s still not on par with the leaders.

When compared to the McAfee antivirus, it lags due to a lack of many key features. Furthermore, the Defender is only compatible with the Windows OS (as the name suggests). That’s right: you can’t use this antivirus software to protect a Mac, Android, or iOS device. Currently, it’s available with Win 7, 8.1, and 10, but very soon, Windows 10 will be the only Microsoft OS with the full support of the built-in antivirus.

With that said, it’s important to compare the Defender to McAfee in real-world tests to see exactly how much of a better choice the paid solution is. We’ll take a look at third-party lab evaluations, the results of our experts’ tests, and talk about McAfee’s standout features. In the verdict, you’ll find a summary and our team’s recommendation.

Is Windows Defender Good Enough to Protect My Computer?

Let us start this McAfee LiveSafe vs. Windows Defender comparison with the AV-Test lab results. This company rates antivirus products based on three criteria: Protection, Performance, and Usability. In the most recent test, McAfee showed a flawless protection rate – 100% – and earned a perfect 6/6 score. The Windows Defender’s results were also quite impressive (for a free product, that is) – it attained a 5.5/6 score.

In the Performance test, McAfee and Defender got an equal rating: 5.5/6. In Usability, McAfee was again rated higher: 6/6 vs. 5.5/6. In the AV-Comparatives malware protection test, McAfee got the perfect “ADVANCED+” score; the Defender got the second-best with “ADVANCED.” In the real-world tests, McAfee attained the “ADVANCED” rating, while Microsoft’s antivirus was rated “STANDARD.”

False positives are one of the Defender’s biggest cons. And, overall, while it’s a good antivirus program, it still can’t compare to the likes of McAfee.

Mcafee LiveSafe vs. Windows Defender

Now that we’ve got the test results out of the way, it’s time to move on with this comparison Windows Defender vs. McAfee and check out the latter’s extra features. As one of the leading commercial computer security solutions, it’s got quite an impressive list of tools and features. Here they are:

  • Fully compatible with Mac, Android, iOS
  • Email Protection (prevents malicious email and spam from infecting your device)
  • Anti-Spam
  • Game Mode (no pop-ups when you’re playing a game)
  • Device Tune-Up (optimization tools for speeding up the OS)
  • Safe Browser (an extra layer of defense when you’re surfing the web)
  • Live Help (a live chat with an agent ready to lend a helping hand)
  • Phone support
  • Email support
  • 100% free 24/7 support
  • Password Manager (for creating hard-to-crack passwords and protecting your accounts)
  • File Shredder (for getting rid of unwanted files/apps on the OS)
  • Encrypted Storage (1GB of cloud storage for keeping your most sensitive files)
  • Wi-Fi Protection tools
  • Vulnerability Scanner (does exactly that: finds vulnerabilities in the system and warns the user)

This is pretty much it for the most important McAfee features. As you can see, it prevails not only in malware protection, but also includes a long list of useful features. We already mentioned that it’s compatible with four major platforms (both desktop and mobile). On top of that, it offers a safe browser, tune-up tools, support via phone, and email.

Encrypted storage, anti-spam, the vulnerability scanner, and the password manager are even more reasons to consider this paid product over the Windows Defender antivirus.

Windows Defender vs. McAfee Windows 10

Since Defender is Microsoft’s creation, it works flawlessly on Win 10. The interface is user-friendly, intuitive, and it doesn’t take long to make sense of all the controls. This antivirus is an integral part of the OS and is almost on par with other free products. The latest edition introduced a two-way firewall, but, compared to the one in McAfee, it leaves a lot to be desired.

And while it does have parental control features, they only work with the Edge browser. Furthermore, even though it’s a default Windows program, as we learned earlier, Defender has a slightly higher system impact. That means owners of older computers should pick McAfee. It doesn’t put any “pressure” on the CPU and requires very little RAM to work in the background.

McAfee LifeSafe, the ultimate protection package from McAfee, can be yours for $44.99 a year. It is a fair price, especially given the fact that with it, you can protect an unlimited number of connections. And, again, you won’t be limited to Windows and can also secure an iPad, Android smartphone, and Mac computer.

Our Verdict: Windows Defender vs. McAfee

Based on our analysis, it’s safe to say that McAfee is a far more reliable antivirus than the built-in Windows Defender. If you don’t want to get into the ins and outs of how to protect the computer and are looking for a leading product, McAfee will be a worthy pick. It’s got a long list of extra features that Microsoft’s solution lacks and is compatible with Mac, Android, and iOS, along with Windows.

But, if you’re a user of the Windows OS, the Defender can serve as a solid starting point before you purchase a paid antivirus. We already mentioned that the latest edition is significantly better than the previous ones. Plus, it’s 100% free. In all the other regards, McAfee is way ahead of it.

Windows Defender highlights:

  • Provides robust protection from most types of malware
  • Has a built-in firewall
  • Phishing protection for IE and Edge browsers
  • Parental control feature is available.
  • Comes pre-installed in Windows OS; protection is enabled by default.

McAfee highlights:

  • McAfee offers full-featured protection.
  • This is one of the most intuitive and easy-to-use antiviruses.
  • Reliability is well above average, but not superb.
  • Value: above average.
  • Money-Back Guarantee is 30-days-long.

Last Customer Reviews: Windows Defender vs McAfee

Ivan
Hi, How about the protection of WD towards the Internet banking? Any thoughts about this?
Mike
I mean ofc it would slow down while scanning. Your pc has to scan your entire pc and doing all the other task at once. Scanning is a pretty demanding task. If it slows down
Sarah Wangona
This is a great news that i must share with you all i have been looking for a way to break into my wife phone because she has a pass-code on her phone and always receiving late night calls and text messages i have been suspecting her for past 1 year then i contacted this hacker named WILLIAMS TECH who helped me hack into her phone and got me results under 24 hours he got me results of her call logs, text messages and even deleted text messages i was so happy to find out the truth about my wife i never knew she was a big time cheat until the HACKER WISETECH helped me, his prices are affordable contact him if you want to know more about your spouse and your relationship state and other services. Email. (wisetechhacker @ gmail.com) . com whatsapp no+(+1 518-749-2846)
JohnIL
I got 12 months of McAfee Live Safe included with a Dell notebook. I think it works fine, McAfee tries to upsell you with other products all the time in the app. You don't have to take the bait and they are not annoying. It scans fine, and I like that finally the suite isn't a resource hog like in the past. I could install it on my Mac as well, but Catalina really locks down the OS these days and MacAfee would install but you have to manually address the permission blocks the OS does so its sort of messy and nowhere near as easy to install on Catalina as it is on Windows 10. I decided to pass on the Mac install, but can recommend the PC version.
Richard Stevens
I had a major problem re McAfee. A computer I bought came with a year subscription to Norton, but had McAfee pre-installed on it. So I tried uninstalling the McAfee. It appeared to be gone but when I tried to install Morton it detected McAfee on my machine and I had a really difficult time getting rid of the McAfee trace. I had to go online to get a special download, it was not easy. A warning to people, McAfee is very hard to totally uninstall. I don't like companies that do that.
Vasyao
Worst antivirus ever. It loads your PC heavily and creates 30+ processes in memory. It follows to frequent lags, which are very annoying. As a programmer I couldn't install Golang with its tools and Rust. This stupid piece of shit developed by stupid people doesn't allow installer to rename directories (sure because it desperately tries to find some virus in them and locks them) At the same time this bloody bastard reacts on very simple "hello world " programs written in pure assembly language and shows huge alarm popups. - Hey I found a treat! Never use that shit.